Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FoodieMission

30 Palo Alto, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Hungarian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up on the east coast and moved out here about a year ago. Some things I like include traveling, learning, cities, food & drink, music, and running. My job as a physicist is a big part of my life and is time consuming and tiring (but very rewarding), but I've been able to find time to go after some other goals in life. I'm looking for someone with whom to share all the awesomeness of this city and try new things, but who is also cool with just hanging out sometimes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a physicist working in research for a national lab. As in Big Bang Theory stuff. It's an amazingly fun and rewarding job with long hours, but lots of flexibility. My contract here lasts for a couple more years, so who knows what happens after that. I'm just soaking up the experience of now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring out how stuff works, knowing semi-obscure pop culture facts, focusing on a task, cooking up an interesting dinner, and mastering new skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of style, I guess?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too hard, but here's a sample.

Books: The Road, the A Song of Ice and Fire series, The Omnivore's Dilemna

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Royal Tenenbaums, Once Upon a Time in the West, Star Wars

Shows: Community, Parks and Rec, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother

Music: Today, it's Pavement, Vampire Weekend, LCD Soundsystem, Modest Mouse. Tomorrow, who knows? Damn you, Spotify.

Food: Probably my last meal, whatever that was. I'm pretty discriminating in terms of quality, but there are very few styles of cooking I hate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel, coffee, laptop + internet, good food, good friends, living near all of the above
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The how and why of the world. Politics, for some reason. What the future will bring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out for dinner at a new restaurant and drinks at a new bar. Sometimes just hanging out, recovering from a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me about it and I'll probably tell.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share some of my interests and want to indulge in them together. Also, you're looking for a meaningful relationship of some sort.