Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

For2000Alex

27 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 27–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Minnesota girl who has lived in New York for a long while now. By day, I teach math. I'm pretty talkative but I will try to keep this short! I crack a lot of jokes, have strong opinions, and prefer walking over any other form of transportation. My brother always says that I'm his favorite sister (and even if I'm the only one, I think it is a pretty strong endorsement).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After teaching for the last 5 years, I actually will not be in the classroom this year. My work is still education-related, just sans the middle school drama. Right? Working with adults means no more drama?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering things that people tell me. Often I will find myself in a conversation, wanting to remember something, and I will trace back the whole conversation to where we started.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Oh, The Places You'll Go! by Dr. Seuss
Best book I've read as an adult: Cutting for Stone

Movies: I really love movies. I wish I had time to see them all. Netflix basically told me that I like Independent Quirky Romantic Comedic Dramas. Yup.

Shows: Jeopardy!, How I Met Your Mother, Modern Family, Louie, some others I don't want to admit quite yet...

Food: cheese and pasta!

Music: It's a mix. My iTunes is probably 1/3 stand-up comedy, 1/3 musicals, and 1/3 everything else

Games: Set, Cribbage, Euchre
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) yoga
2) cheese
3) stand-up comedy
4) lists
5) family/friends
6) sparkling water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How beautiful mathematics is. No joke. So many people in this country hate math, and it is because we taught them a bunch of silly rules instead of encouraging them to explore, problem-solve, and discover. I think about how to fix education so that more students can truly get excited about learning. After all, those are the kinds of people that I want to shape this world!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Teachers love happy hours. I learned this within 2 weeks of my first job...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I write down my thoughts. A lot. There are so many drafts in my gmail account, it's crazy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can challenge me in conversation and you're not afraid to be challenged yourself...