Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ForScience555

26 M Medford, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What's in a self-summary? Sounds like a resume for a job... Anyway here goes nothing. I apologize in advanced if I ramble on.

I'm a 26 year old IT professional working at a large college in Cambridge. I enjoy pretty much anything I can take apart; cars, computers, circuits, and anything that needs fixing. I love figuring out and knowing how things work or are put together, makes me pretty handy. Call me a nerd, geek, dork, weird, or whatever comes to mind when you see me and I'll just smile and say "Yup!". I'm a total geek for classic video games, 80's/90's cartoons, older Japanese cars, and tattoos.

After a three or four year hiatus, I'm back to working on cars. I've always done my own maintenance and repairs (warranty work excluded), and I even done some custom interior work. Just don't ask me about carburetors... those run on gasoline and black magic.

I'm generally a realist and quite rational, I understand that everything happens for one reason or many reasons. Call me old fashioned, but I feel chivalry should never die. Too many people just aren't nice enough to each other. If I can, I will help people I know without a second thought.

With that said, I'm kind of shy when I first meet people or am in a large group. I'm an INTJ so a small group of friends or 1-on-1 interactions are my favorite. I like to people watch and listen to what people have to say. Doesn't take a long time to get comfortable and start chatting with people. If I really enjoy or feel strongly about something I'll learn as much as I can or could talk my head off about it.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently moved into South Medford. I spend my Monday through Fridays working as an IT Technician at a very large educational institution, although some weeknights I seek solace in a cold beer and an empty bar with friends.

If having a profile on OkCupid doesn't make it obvious enough, I'm looking for new friends and hopefully a good relationship. Only one way to find out...
I’m really good at
Figuring things out. I've got some impressive Google-Fu when I want to find something. I love taking things apart and figuring out how to either fix them or understand them. I love working on cars, computers, and just about anything you'd let me take a set of tools to, even broken appliances.

Electronics. I love knowing how circuits work, how to build them and make them go. All aspects from audio to lighting. It's been a hobby of mine for a decade.

Cars. Been doing 95% of all my own maintenance and repairs since high school. I love making them faster, doing some custom electronic work, and just tearing them down and putting them back together. My current car is just a beater, but I still manage to work on it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm quiet and a bit dorky at first. Which is pretty true, but I warm up to conversation fairly quickly as long as it's interesting enough.

That or the glasses, beard, and tattoo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: R.A. Salvatore, Douglas Adams, Charles Bukowski, Michio Kaku, Hunter S. Thompson

Movies (or directors): Army of Darkness (and Evil Deads), Guy Ritchie, Quentin Tarantino, Studio Ghibli, Star Wars 4-6 (the others are dead to me)

Shows: Futurama, Archer, Scrubs, Stargate, Star Trek: TNG, Initial D, Cowboy Bebop, How I Met Your Mother, Firefly, Burn Notice, Dr. Who, Game of Thrones, Orange is the new Black

Music: Gorillaz, Blur, Modest Mouse, K.Flay, Pennywise, mc chris, Jonathan Coulton, Pink Floyd, Rush, David Bowie, MF Doom, Deadmau5, Hot Pink Delorean, Rush, NOFX, Bad Religion
The six things I could never do without
-Stars (the big balls o' fire in the sky, without them the universe is nothing)
-Caffeine
-The Internet
-Fall Beers (I hate that the fall beer season is only a short few months)
-Close friends
-Tools
I spend a lot of time thinking about
In a nutshell? Everything. I think things through down to the last detail in my head, and then it never goes as I thought. If there's something I'm curious about it'll be stuck in my head. This does explain my realist nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I try to go out and have some drinks with friends. Maybe find a pool hall, although I equally enjoy watching a movie or TV show on netflix.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating