Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Force-Majeure

36 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Icelandic (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an adventurer. I've lived in nine different countries on five continents, and have probably been to over 60, though haven't counted in a while. Currently living in New York, but regularly go back to my native Iceland. I seek out new experiences, take risks, have fun and treasure the memories.

I'm an entrepreneur, and I'm passionate about it. I'm confident, comfortable in my own skin, and don't take myself too seriously. I'm energetic, shameless, and fun.

Some of the nicknames I've held through the years are the "Bad Idea Bear" (in London, from Avenue Q, in reference to my tendency to instigate fun), "the Minister of Chill the Fuck Out" (in Dubai, as I can handle anything and tend to ensure people, erm, maintain perspective) and the "Most Interesting Man in the World" (in NY, which I love, since he's my idol... I mean, he once parallel parked a train!).

I speak a few languages, went to some great schools, and love learning. I care about politics, international relations, and the world around me. I tend to be the dominant partner in my relationships, and am typically attracted to girls who are feminine, passionate and open minded. And that's enough first person pronouns for one response.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A few years ago I started a company to develop large scale renewable energy projects in developing countries. I'm trying to change the world - I love getting up in the morning to work on bringing cheap, clean energy to the people who need it the most. So far, we've been very successful, it's making a big impact, and people take notice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- My job
- Spontaneity - you might need to show up to the airport with your passport but without a clue where you're going at a day's notice
- Taking initiative and making decisions
- Listening, keeping secrets, and being a calming influence, some combination of which frequently causes people to confide in me
- Creative problem solving (mostly from endless practice dealing with the trouble I've gotten myself into)
- Diplomacy and mediating
- Getting my way (closely related to but not the same as diplomacy and mediating...)
- Trivia, Scrabble (in multiple languages), and chess
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not good at picking favorites... but these were top of mind.

Music is the easiest, so will start there. It varies widely. I frequently take a single group or artist and go through everything they have done for a couple of months, before moving on. Lately I've been into Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds (i.e. not the DM Band), Nile Rogers, Skálmöld (a classically trained Icelandic heavy folk metal band... takes some explaining), Beethoven, Atmosphere, and curating a Spotify playlist called "Rock, Funk and Alternative" that currently counts 693 songs and starts with Beck's "Where it's at", continues with Gorillaz "19-2000 - Soulchild Remix", Sublime's "Doin Time", and Johnny Cash's "Personal Jesus" cover.

Books are tougher. The Lord of the Rings, the Alchemist (in the original Portuguese), Flow, the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Manufacturing Consent, the Icelandic Sagas, the Iliad, the Art of War are repeat reads.

Shows: Game of Thrones (the later seasons may be better than the books), Breaking Bad, House of Cards, the Wire, Lost.

Movies - again, tough. Good Will Hunting, the Shawshank Redemption, much of Quentin Tarantino's work, the Shining, the Big Lebowski, the Monty Pythons films, Team America World Police, Lord of the Rings again, La Vita e Bella, Schindler's List, Zoolander.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music - listening, watching, and occasionally playing (badly).
2. Sports - I try to make time for exercise, whether it's playing soccer, basketball, running, volleyball on the beach, golf or going to the gym. Ran the NY marathon and did a Tough Mudder, and try to get in a half marathon or two every year. Love watching various sports too.
3. Friends - I am a social creature, and happiest when surrounded by good people.
4. iPhone - when they were first thinking of coming out with something resembling a phone combined with a palm computer, I was following the process, and picked one up as soon as I could afford it.
5. Icelandic midnight sun, New York buzz.
6. Family - they're far away, but close.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My schedule is all over the place, so really no telling... but I could be chilling at home, out for dinner with friends, flying somewhere for the weekend or partying.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're feminine, passionate, fun and open minded, care about the world around you, and like men who know what they want and aren't afraid to take it.