Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ForestWalker8

28 Santa Rosa, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
No matter what group of people I'm with, I'd say my personality is pretty consistent. I like to build bridges between people and I delight in cross-cultural communication. I never get tired of nature, fantasy and reading long books. I like to make friends and keep them, and I like having deep conversations with open-minded people. I'm a romantic, I'm sensitive, and also kind of goofy :)

Interesting tidbits: I've lived in Germany, Chile, India, and South Africa. My dad's a philosopher and I like to translate poetry. That's enough to begin with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I did the Peace Corps in South Africa, then got my Masters in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL). Now I live in Santa Rosa and teach English to international students in San Francisco. I'd love to work with immigrants and refugees in the future!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at learning and teaching languages, reading novels, writing poetry, translating musicals, and meeting new people. I've been told I make people feel comfortable, and my friends tend to come from all walks of life. The things I'm best at are the things I love!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They probably notice my curly hair and randomness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love musicals and anything epic ... think Lord of the Rings and Les Miserables. I don't know a ton of bands but I like pretty or fun, up-beat music. I love to sing but I'm not amazing at it :)
I love fantasy, classic literature, and being outside in nature.
Healthy food like muesli and salads --- delicious!. Chocolate goes without saying.
TV shows: Flight of the Conchords (random and hilarious!) Also The West Wing and Sherlock. Favorite movies? I actually enjoy most movies I see, from dramas to romantic comedies to action adventure films (not horror!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, nature, friends, diversity, adventure, stories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about my relationships with people I care about. I like to journal about beautiful things I see in nature. My dad is a theologian and my mom is a pastor, so sometimes I wonder about spirituality and philosophy; I'm very open when it comes to religion. I try to be honest with myself about what I believe instead of accepting ideas blindly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with a small group of friends, watching a movie or getting back from some outdoor activity. Still, I like going to parties and I'm quite outgoing in a crowd.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quite sensitive and maybe too attentive to other people's emotions.