Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FoxyLady7272

45 Boulder, CO Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ok, I'll give this on-line thing another chance...

As an outgoing, creative, compassionate romantic (with a great sense of humor), I can be a bit outspoken - or blunt according to some - but I am also generous and I feel really passionate about several global topics.... I'm a strong, independent woman with both feet on the ground. I will say it like it is, in a respectful way....
I'm quite open minded, and I am certainly no stranger to being downright silly sometimes either. I really enjoy meaningful (sometimes intense) conversations with people, especially if they have different views/opinions.

I love being affectionate with someone I really care about and feel close to...and if the chemistry is there, I can be ~extremely~ passionate.

I love to travel and hope to meet another seasoned traveler. I'm tentatively planning a trip to Italy & Cyprus next summer... I have traveled to 10 countries and tried to live in one of them. (Scotland, which is calling me home......Again....I miss it so much!)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Boulder in March of 2012 for a 4-5 year apprenticeship in natural perfumery. It's been an amazing, challenging journey since I landed here....
I really miss dancing in Jawaahir Dance Company back in Minneapolis! I've just been dancing at home since none of the dance classes I've found here come anywhere close to what I'm used to. :-\
Meanwhile, hiking at Sanitas or Chautauqua (typically on weekends) is one thing I do appreciate and enjoy.... exercise and quality time with Mother Nature all at once.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
DANCING...... and being silly..... and ~Communicating~, especially verbally. If you can't be a worthy participant in an intelligent conversation, you probably won't want to pursue a friendship or anything else with me as I like to connect through conversation....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.... my outgoing, friendly personality.... umm.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I Love all kinds of music! The only music I don't like is Rap, new Country & speed metal. And mainstream stuff like Lady Gaga, The Beib, etc.
If you wanna stream some great alternative music on line, I highly recommend you check out thecurrent.org. It's my favorite hometown radio station! They'll play Eagles of Death Metal next to Hank Williams, followed by Billie Holiday, then the Sex Pistols....
Some of my favorite bands: Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings, the Darkness, (Yes, they're totally over-the-top ridiculous & I Love them), Kings of Leon (early stuff), Antibalas, Band of Skulls, Alabama Shakes! , Led Zeppelin, Andrew Bird, Wilco, Ozomotli, Jeff Buckley, the Jayhawks, the Black Crowes, Humble Pie, Queens of the Stone age, the Verve, Gomez, Raphael Saadiq, Thin Lizzy, My Brightest Diamond... I'm really enamored with Royal Blood these days.

Fave FOOD: Sushi, Thai, Mediterranean, Vietnamese... Anything smoked (fish, cheese, etc.). I make a wicked homemade Chai ...
I love pesto on just about anything. If you know what quinoa is, we'll probably get along well.

Shows/Movies: I loved "Flash Forward", for the brief time it was on NBC.... I loved "Lost" too but wasn't able to watch it for several seasons because I was at dance class and rehearsals. Highlander, The Princess Bride, Latcho Drom, Avatar.....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
!!MUSIC!!
Dancing
Walks/Hikes in Nature
Good food/CHAI!
My bike
Your smile and warm hug....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I haven't met the right, like minded man yet...
Seriously, where are you? *drums fingers impatiently on the table*....
Read carefully cuz this next bit is Important:
I'm Really tired of casual dating and FWB's.
Seriously, I'm not kidding.
It's just not enough at this point in my life. I want a sustainable, loving, monogamous LTR. If that scares you off, that's for the best as I am Not a Toy nor am I looking for a toy. I want a partner in crime; I want a lover who's my Best friend, someone I can share my triumphs and disappointments with, and vice versa. (I'm uber supportive.)
OK, enough serious relationship shit. Back to my answer:

New perfume designs..... I never run out of inspiration! I come up with new ideas all the time. Design concepts/images show up in my dreams too. It's pretty amazing.... I've got over 27 fragrance design concepts on my To Do list. True story.
I'm working on starting up my perfume business because I've finally gotten to the point where I have enough designs that are ready to sell. I've still got more to learn but I have natural talent and people like what I've made so far...
Two of my latest creations are pretty intense/Sexy/exotic and then another two are for men. Wanna be my test subject? I need your ~skin~. (It's hard to create in a vacuum.)

And I won't lie - it's (always) officially Make Out season in my world! If you don't *truly* enjoy making out then we're probably not a good fit. Just sayin...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...Maybe relaxing at home with a drink, listening to music or going out to hear live music (Much preferred!) or hanging out with a friend watchin a movie.... Ideally, I'd like to spend my Friday nights with someone that I have a really solid connection with, on multiple levels.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of what I wrote resonates with you....(and you're at Least 36 years old).... and you're looking for a genuine connection with a woman of substance. (And a sweet/sexy woman at that.)
.... if you wanna go see shows together, (bands), art museums, theater, hiking, xx skiing.....

I'll probably get shit for this but perhaps you're a really good kisser.... Hmm? (This is a big deal for me, actually - it's one of my favorite forms of intimacy). I really like mustaches, goatees or beards. Stubble = Ouch.
Also, I'm a sucker for long-ish hair... I know, not so common around here, but I should at least mention it.