Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fozzie77

37 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Masters program
Job
Construction
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would describe myself as an academic geeky man's man. This means I can talk at least somewhat fluently about post-structuralist philosophy and Buddhist theology, tell you all about the best sci-fi around and fix a leaky faucet with power tools (not that I would need power tools for that, but I have some and like to use them). Basically, everything anyone could ever want in one person...well, all anyone could want if all they want is a philosophy spewing, sci-fi watching handyman. I'm one of those people who try to joke around constantly but keep the serious stuff serious.
What I’m doing with my life
I work. Not a glamorous job or anything, but I really love my coworkers and also love the fact that I have a decent job in this economic climate. I do have a couple of side projects going on right now as well that will hopefully take off and make me a billionaire! Oh, and I write. I write a lot. Getting pretty serious about the writing bit as I can't think of anything I'd rather do with my life than jot words on paper and get paid for it.
I’m really good at
Thinking outside the box and coming up with good ideas for said box. I could make the box into a cat house (for cats...not so much the other kind), paint it up like a car for a kid, throw it at annoying people--the possibilities are endless. It just depends on the size and shape of the box.

I'm also probably the best dad imaginable.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I'm almost always smiling, laughing or cracking a joke of some kind or another. It's a very rare thing to find me in anything but a great mood. The giant mechanized praying mantis I have follow me around comes in a close second though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books...I've been accused of being a hoarder of books though I keep trying to tell people you can only be a hoarder if you have more than one kind of thing. I'm a collector! I enjoy filling gaps in my knowledge that I think I really should know by buying a book or two about that topic.

I have books on nearly every religion you can think of and likely a few you didn't know existed. Philosophy and philosophy of religion texts are a favorite as well. Of course, I was an English major back in undergrad days (as well as philosophy and religious studies) so I have many of the classics as well. I can read to you in Middle English if you like...if sounding like a Viking impresses you.

As far as current fiction goes. I have been reading a ton of young adult fiction lately and I try to pass that off as research because I'm currently writing in that genre.

Movies-I can handle pretty much anything though I do have a soft spot in my heart reserved for sci-fi and period pieces.

TV-I don't watch all that much television. The shows I do actually watch are Walking Dead, Arrow, Dr. Who, Game of Thrones.

Food-I like it.
The six things I could never do without
1) Coffee
2) Coffee Beans
3) Coffee Grinder...or already ground beans, I suppose.
4) Water for Coffee
5) Coffee Pot/Press
6) Coffee Cup

Guess I need a longer list. I didn't even get through what I need the first five minutes of my day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Due to philosophy and academic study of religion (academic, mind you, I'm not out to convert anyone I'm just interested in the faith practices of other people), I usually do my deep thinking along those lines. For not-so-deep thinking, I wonder why I don't get a theme song.
On a typical Friday night I am
Kicking back with a glass of red writing something, playing Uno or one of the new Lego board games with my daughter or going out with friends. Really depends on Friday and whether I have the kiddo or not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want a tattoo right above my heart that says "Mr. Embalmer, please try CPR one last time".
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have something more to offer than "hi" or "nice smile" in the message. It's rough to start a conversation based on that. Other than that, you should like kids, but, be aware, you won't be meeting mine for quite a while as she gets attached to people easily and the last thing I want is for that to happen with someone I don't think there is a future with.