Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FreckledGator

32 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there - thanks for checking out my profile. My name is Danielle and I have been in DC for just about ten years now - how time flies. I love the city and all the amazing changes that have happened - it is only going to get better. To summarize me in three words: happy, social, and active!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just started a new job!!! I am really excited about it but it is still very new so I have lots to learn - currently trying to get up to speed. I used to work for a cool NGO that allowed me to travel to Turkey a few times a year. I am going to miss that - but have plans in the works to visit Istanbul again. Like a lot of Washingtonians I used to be involved in political campaigns - for good people only, of course. I still try to pretend that I know what is going on. ;)

My life is really outside of work! I firmly believe that you work to live and not live to work. My different circles mean I can be busy every night of the week - but I always take time to chill by myself (only child syndrome). Some independent time is necessary to know yourself and process life.

I start my days early going to CrossFit. This is very important to me and makes me a better, and much happier person. If you are a CrossFit hater or believe that girls shouldn't lift heavy things - I am not the girl for you. I am very involved with my gym - competitions, socials, extra classes - so you gotta know that right off the bat.

Outside of the gym I try to be the best friend and "aunt" to my friends' kids as I can be. I am known for switching back and forth between 5 year old birthday parties and bar crawls. I like to organize and am Irish so I have an annual St. Patrick's Day party. I wish I had a bigger apartment to throw more gatherings. . . . someday.

I am also a Gator (and have freckles if you are on the slow side). I watch college football - it is the soundtrack to my fall weekends. If you are a Gator hater you have been warned. In all seriousness I love my Gators but I won't deprecate - and will probably cheer - for your team.

Above all - I love the balance that my job and different groups of friends brings to my life. What is missing is a great guy to share the adventures with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The smile on my face
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (and Other Concerns), Hunger Games trilogy, Lean In, Persuasion, The Other Boleyn Girl, Official Book Club Selection, Emma, Twilight series, Sammy's Hill . . . as you can see I keep my reading pretty light/fun :P

Movies: Pretty much any romcom or comic book movie. I don't really like suspense or action movies (outside of comics) and HATE horror and scary movies. Fave is a little classic called While You Were Sleeping.

TV (I like TV more than movies because you have a chance to learn more about the characters): HIMYM (fave), Nashville, Mad Men, Big Bang Theory, Two Broke Girls, Biggest Loser, The Mindy Project (close second), New Girl, West Wing, Sex and the City, Gilmore Girls, Newsroom, and Sports Night. Lots of CNN as noted, in "filler" times.

Music - I like songs over artists. I have always been one to purchase singles over albums. My iPod is a mess - deal with it. Here are a few of my most recent iPod plays: Love Like Mine (Nashville soundtrack), Terrible Things (April Smith and the Great Picture Show), Rumor Has It (Adele), Misery (Maroon 5), Good Life (New Republic), Catch My Breath (Kelly Clarkson), Sing (My Chemical Romance), Perfect Day (Hoku), Uprising (Muse), Jessie's Girl (Rick Springfield), Begin Again (Taylor Swift), Obsessed (Mariah Carey), Whataya want from Me (Adam Lambert), We are Young (Fun), Sexy and I Know it (LMFAO), Glad You Came (The Wanted).

Food: About 2 years ago I started following a paleo diet - meat, veggies, fruits, and nuts (no dairy, beans or grains). Because of this I have become quite a skilled cook. While I don't follow paleo 100% of the time (tortilla chips and alcohol specifically) I do try to keep close to it as it makes me feel amazing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I am going to stick with things because everyone loves their friends and family and couldn't do without them.
1 - Camelbak better bottle (usually with me at all times)
2 - iPod (I listen to my music LOUD on the metro)
3 - sunglasses (hate squinting)
4 - Nivea lip balm (milk and honey flavor)
5 - smart trip card (cause I got no other ride)
6 - Yankee candles (just make home better)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being the best version of myself. What next. . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice try!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should just message me if you are reading down here and you actually want to meet. However if you just write "Hey" that is sort of lame. I don't play games - if I message you back I am interested. I don't like playing the pen pal game so let's make plans.