Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Freckletronic

37 London, UK Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Irish (Okay), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy exploring London and the great wide yonder. I get a kick out of trying new things - most recently surfing in Portugal. I also have a drum that I sometimes bang.

A random and incomplete list of music-makers I like: Aphex Twin, PJ Harvey, Nils Frahm, Nick Cave, Daniel Avery, Ghost Culture, Fuck Buttons, Modeselektor, Jon Hopkins, Miss Kittin, Bat for Lashes, Little Dragon, Prince and Goat.
I strongly dislike Riverdance, Abba and musicals.

I haven't hung up my clubbing gear yet, but I'm not out pounding the dance-floors every single weekend as I've got a mild case of raver's knee. Yoga helps to keep me zen. I enjoy going to music festivals. I aim to attend more in countries where you don't need wellies. Dancing in wellies can be tough on the toes.

I work on a health project by day, swiping the wasps off the apple of truth. A line pilfered shamelessly from Chris Morris. I spent the early part of my career setting bubbles on fire and zapping random objects with a Tesla coil. Now I daydream of those halcyon days as I attempt to think strategically and 'manage' stuff. The Bad Science episode of Brass Eye always helps me to get through tough times at work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hunting for new sights, sounds and haunts (as in hangouts, I'm pale but not a ghost).
Galavanting thoughtfully around museums and galleries.
Doing slightly ridiculous outdoor challenges.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping a conversation going.
Smiling.
Air drumming.
Walking.
Making connections.
Dancing for extended periods of time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair: it's quite bright, but not blinding. Apparently my eyes are eye-catching.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I would live in a cinema if I could. I suppose I could if I tried a bit harder. Some of my favourite films: La Grande Belezza, The Golden Dream, Short Cuts, Sightseers, Little Miss Sunshine, In the Loop, Moon, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Guard and Mud. I'd like to see a mash-up of the two: Mud-Guard.

I could be described as a bit of a book worm, or squirrel. Some of the wordsmiths who live on my shelves and digital devices: Margaret Atwood, Kurt Vonnegut, Julian Barnes, Sarah Hall, JG Ballard, Kafka, Michael Faber, Jeanette Winterson, Kate Tempest and David Eagleman.

I tend to sprinkle things with chilli and dress them with lime. I love Vietnamese, Thai and Indian food. Rum mixed with ginger ale and lime is my favourite alcoholic beverage. I have Guinness flowing through my veins. It's a genetic condition.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've bent the rules slightly and have greedily gone for more things than I'm allowed:
My friends;
The puffins that raised me;
Potato-based products and chillis;
Stories;
Music;
A hot water bottle in winter (preferably in human form);
Outdoor and indoor adventures.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip.
The mind-boggling connectome inside our skulls and how we can join forces to solve global issues.
I should probably learn how to drive at some stage but being able to fly like a bird would be so much better.
The bicycle is a wonderful invention.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about and sometimes in - I might be spotted at a gig, in a pub, cooking for friends, camping in a field or surfing (most likely not very gracefully) on the crest of a wave.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had childhood crushes on Magnum PI, MacGyver and Wonder Woman. Feel free to psychoanalyse this confession.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think (or have a hunch) that I'm your cup of tea or other favourite tipple.
I float your boat enough for it to remain buoyant.
You're taller than me - a couple of centimetres more will do. You don't have to be a pro basketball player. I'm a Prince fan so Cuban heels are acceptable.