Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FredOCal

41 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These two quotes sum it up for me:
"Expectation is a prison." - Robert Fripp
"Belief is the death of intelligence." - Robert Anton Wilson

I'm easy-going and open-minded (see above).

I have a lot of friends and I tend to hang onto them.

I like to meditate daily and I can be very introspective, yet I'm
also very social and I tend to be out with friends often.

I have goals, but climbing the corporate ladder isn't one of them.
I work from home for a startup, which allows me to travel. I still
can't stop trying to help startups get off the ground,
even if most of them fail. Something about them still interests
me.

I love listening to music, especially live. I tend to enjoy music
that is outside the realm of pop although I'm still a sucker for
Hall and Oates.

I don't connect with the culture around golf, but I love to play.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it!

Working from home has given me the opportunity to be mobile and I've been taking full advantage of it. I've worked from the South Jersey shore, New York City, Hawaii (Kauai), Los Cabos, Lima, Saigon, Barcelona, and Buenos Aires. I'll be heading to Iceland, Mexico, and Berlin shortly.

I've been using some of my free time to help a few organizations and friends with their websites. This is by far the most rewarding work I've done so far, and hope to do more of it.

I make sure that I see as much live music as possible. I've planned several trips around concerts, and plan to do more of that in the future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bringing people together whether it's at my place or at some location overseas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hugs, my smile, or my positive energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love music. I have thousands of CDs (yes I still buy them) and I listen to all of them. The music I listen to tends to be more jazzy and experimental, but I love anything from soul to electronica to metal and even some pop. Here are some bands - Yes, Porcupine Tree, King Crimson, Soft Machine, National Health, Can, Neu!, Kraftwerk, Tangerine Dream, Seal, Hall and Oates, Air, M83, Massive Attack, Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock, John Coltrane, David Sylvian, Marillion, Magma, Radio Massacre International, Isis, Fela.

My favorite authors are Robert Anton Wilson and Kurt Vonnegut. The best book that I've read recently is "The Minotaur Takes A Cigarette Break."

I enjoy movies but I don't go see them very often. Two movies that moved me when I was young and still do are "Excalibur" and "Star Wars." I recently saw "The King's Speech" and absolutely loved it. I really enjoyed "The Matrix" too, but just the first one. Oh, and I thought "Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay" was a fantastic satire of the xenophobic environment the Bush administration helped foster after 9/11.

As for food - I love it! I'll eat any style of cooking and I'll always find something to enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My friends
My music collection
The beach
Meditation
Physical activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going, where I've been and most importantly, where I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are open to new experiences.

You have great friends.

You think you can keep up with me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!