Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fred_L

28 M Ridgewood, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to Ridgewood, Queens from Park Slope. I've been in New York three years, and am originally from Rhode Island. I went to school in DC and have spent post college life in NY, DC and RI, but prefer NY. I came to the city for grad school (library science) and work currently for a marketing consulting company.

I enjoy cooking, reading, listening to music and drawing. I also enjoy joking around, going out for dinner and going on arbitrarily decided adventures. My friend and I once walked through all five boroughs in five hours (starting the clock as the ferry left SI). I guess therefore you could say I enjoy long walks but that seems like a cliche thing to put in a dating profile. I also like to travel, which is pretty common I guess too judging by profiles.

I would prefer to meet someone who is looking for a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working for a marketing consulting company, though I am way ready for a career change, and try to live a well-rounded, engaged life. I'm trying to learn some web coding. I also enjoy drawing/cartooning in my free time, and I play the guitar, though not as often as one should to be competent at a musical instrument. I also like listening to music/singing along with it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, playing word games, drawing, listening to the radio while working.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You would have to ask someone meeting me for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy everything I've read by Salman Rushdie. I also enjoyed Savage Detectives by Roberto Bolano. Graham Greene.

Movies: The Blues Brothers, The Third Man, My Dinner with Andre.

Shows: Seinfeld, Arrested Development, Orange is the New Black, The Sopranos, True Detective.

Music: I tend to listen to one thing intensively for a month or two at a time. I've been listening to a lot of Steely Dan and Todd Rundgren lately. Also this summer I've been listening to a lot of reggae.

Food: I enjoy cooking all sorts of things as well as going out. I recently cured a corned beef, which came out well. I've been told I'm good at making salads, and actually was in charge of this at a restaurant in Rhode Island for one summer. I also enjoy cooking vegetables and curries.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, books, music, delicious food, travelling, and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things I read/hear in the news/on WNYC.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, going out or maybe just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I recently had my aura photographed. They said I worry too much.

Also, I was instructed by my doctor not to eat wheat gluten. I feel like this is reasonably a dealbreaker for some people, so I should be up front. That said, its not communicable, and also, writer Lydia Davis has a short story about the same ailment, so maybe it has some sort of literary appeal?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to hang out and get a coffee or a drink sometime, and the foregoing information seems like we'd get along.