Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FreeNSeattle

52 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy meeting new people and seeing what adventures life has in store for me. My favorite place to be is on a warm, tropical beach, but I pretty much enjoy most out door activities, as long as they're not too extreme.

I am the parent of two kids, a 22 year-old daughter and a 17 year-old son. My daughter is in school in Pennsylvania and is only home a few months out of the year. My son lives with me full-time but can see his dad whenever he wants.

I have two cats who are getting up there in age. I had a Sheltie who lived to be 17 years old, although he's been gone for a number of years. Not sure if I'll get another cat or dog when the two kitties I have are gone. I know so many people with allergies and then there is the challenge of making sure they're cared for if I'm away. I guess I can decide that when the time comes.
What I’m doing with my life
I am ready to head into the 2nd half of my life with energy and enthusiasm. I am currently working at a job I love and busy being the best mom I can be to my (nearly grown) kids.

I'm hoping to do some more traveling. Last year I went to Whistler (took my son skiing), Las Vegas twice, Baltimore (for a conference), a cruise to Bermuda and Indiana (for a family event). This year hasn't seen much traveling with just a short trip to Arizona in April and then will be to a conference in San Antonio in May. Nothing new on the horizon at this time...but always looking for that next adventure.
I’m really good at
My work. Listening to others. Cooking. Snuggling/cuddling with the right person (are you out there?).
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and my friendly disposition.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Iin 2012 I read The 50 Shades books and the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy. The 2nd and 3rd books were best. Recently I read an Alice Walker book, "The Secret of Joy" and am a book at First Peoples. Currently I'm reading a book called "The Strangeness of Beauty." I enjoy reading a variety of genres. My favorite movie is Rent. I love musical theatre (probably because my daughter is a musical theatre major in college). I'll listen to most types of music but am especially fond of classic rock and show tunes. I am not a picky eater and am willing to try almost anything. I am discovering that I do better if I avoid certain foods such as wheat, but I'm not fanatical about it.

Went to the Paul McCartney concert at Safeco field last year...wow!
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
A good book
Sleep
Food
My car
My job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Balancing work and personal life. Planning my next trip. I am also curious about what adventures are around the corner and what life has in store for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home doing laundry. I am hoping to change that! I do have plans to go to the theater soon to see a friend that's in a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One time I lost a piece of clothing (it fell off) during a job interview. It's up to you to ask if you want to know more.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You see something you like in my profile, you're able to be romantic without being over bearing, and are willing to just see where things end up.