Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Montreal, Quebec, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:56pm
5′ 5″ (1.64m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Masters program
Rather not say
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Do you have wit, style and a "joie de vivre" or joy of living to match mine?
I am looking for a man who, just like me, is intelligent, open-minded, emotionally available and open, kind, outgoing and who has a good sense of humor. Someone who would also share with me a positive outlook on life and the knowledge that open and candid communication, compassion and tolerance go a long way. Someone who doesn't put emotional barriers and is comfortable expressing feelings. Someone active, in relatively good health and good shape, able to balance work and fun and who is sincerely looking for this "significant person" to share intimacy, friendship and favorite activities.
That being said, I am only an ordinary woman with her flaws and imperfections (who would have thought :-)). But, I am also complex and things become even more so when mixed with someone else idiosyncrasies and preferences. The only way that I know of coping with all the uncertainty of the written words and their multiple interpretations is to meet. Something I am totally ready to do, if I think there are reasonable chances for it to be fruitful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Over the past 20 years I have worked for the government where I manage a team of professionals. I love my job which I feel contributes to improving people's lives and at which I am quite successful.
I love the arts, all of them, and try to integrate them in my life as much as possible. I enjoy yoga and practice Pilates four to five times a week. My lifestyle includes healthy eating, exercise, work/life balance which make me much younger than my chronological age. I feel and look better today than I did 10 years ago.
Although I speak English very well, my mother tongue is French. Not only do I speak it fluently but I like everything about French culture and go regularly to Montreal and Quebec City for a glimpse of it.
I like traveling and learning about different places and cultures as well as taking in some of the various activities our city has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am confident in my own judgement and willing to live with the consequences while I am still able to admit my mistakes and to apologize if need be.
I am able to walk the path alone but graciously accept company should it please one's soul. In addition, I am able to share the road and don't see the need to own it or to impose my way.
I am open enough to express hurt and to leave arrogance and bravado at the door. I am not afraid to ask for a hand or a shoulder and I am more than willing to offer the same in return.
I am respectful and accepting of differences and boundaries.
I do not expect change but adaptation and evolution and I am willing to bend and most of the time avoid breaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am always on the go and people notice my level of energy, my great curiosity and my spontaneity. They also notice my youthfulness, my smile and the twinkles in my eyes as well as a certain sense of style. I laugh easily and I am told that it is contagious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I try to limit my TV intake but enjoy shows like Mad Men, the Good Wife, Suits, Being Erica, etc.
My work requires a significant amount of reading (mainly research and studies) so I tend to keep novels for when I am on vacation. When I start a good book, I have the tendency of not being able to put it down!
In the music department, I am quite eclectic and love smooth Jazz (including Latin jazz, Bossa nova, big bands) and blues, some classic and almost everything except hard rock and muzak. Among my favorites Melody Gardot, Regina Spektor, Florence and the machine, the Celtic Girls, the latin rock group Mana, Getz/Gilberto and so many others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good cup of coffee and great food (without really being a foody)
Pilates and being active and in contact with my environment
Favorite books, music and films (that count for arts in general)
Feeling useful and appreciated
Love, physical and emotional intimacy and a sense of belonging
Hope and inspiration

Although I couldn't include friends and loved ones as they are really not things, it's not much a list of things after all as I am not very materialistic.

If someone was to ask me what makes me happy and/or what I am longing for, I would say simple things like waking up and lingering in bed preferably with my significant other, a great cup of coffee with one (or two) croissant(s), my Pilates classes, a warm shower (together?), a walk on the beach or in the park (I live close by), and last but not least spending time with my children. I am the proud mother of two beautiful and smart young adults (a girl and a boy) and I have a wonderful son-in-law that I consider as my own son. Spending time with them is always a pleasure.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future and what I want to do. This would most likely include some community work and even international work as well as enjoying all art forms and some contact with nature like walks on a trail or a beach.

Not decided yet if I want to relocate and where. First, I need to find this special companion to share all that with as he will have his say in these plans.
Honestly, I would love to close my profile and leave this site. So maybe, or should I say certainly, one of you gentlemen can help me realize my dream... isn't it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilling at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's talk about it when we meet... In the mean time here is
a little check list that I would like to offer about myself:
Know who I am & comfortable in my own skin - Check
Finances and personal affairs in good order - Check
Body, mind and soul in great shape - Check
Ready to explore, connect and to take the challenges (good and bad) life send my way - Check
Able to communicate and get in touch with emotions - Check
Ready and able to work at my own happiness - Check
Sense of wonder and keeping an open mind - Check
Partner to share in my love and abundance - Work in progress (where are you???)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are emotionally available and crave the closeness of a long-term relationship on top of living close to me, I am interested in meeting you and in seeing how far it can go.

If you have carefully read all the info posted above and sincerely believe there is a good chance for us to get along. :)

Still reading and interested! Please send me a message on what piqued your interest and note that I don't respond to messages from South of the border nor to Hey sexy or Hello beautiful. You should definitely know better!