Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Frenebulox

51 M Alpharetta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a transplant to Atlanta who never expected to be here more than a few years. That was in 1991. I grew up overseas and that experience affects my outlook on the world.

I live in the Alpharetta area but venture inside the Perimeter frequently. I love to seek out and try new ethnic restaurants. I love bicycling and can be found on the Greenway or Silver Comet Trail regularly. If I could bicycle commute life would be great.

I've made a few mistakes in life but have learned from them. I guess you'd say there are a few dings in my fenders but I'm pretty solid otherwise. Baggage is behind me where it belongs and stays. I'm active in and very fond of my church. I'm a proud dad of a wonderful teenaged son (who is out on his own - for the most part).

My religion and spirituality is important to me. I came to it after going through severely trying times and find comfort, strength and inspiration in it. I don't force it on others, have no desire to convert anyone or think ill of them if they don't share my convictions as long as they respect them. I take the concept of sharing my blessings seriously and volunteer (Habitat, Apheresis) or give (food drives, etc) whenever I can. I have dear friends and relatives from all walks of life, national origin, religion and sexual persuasion and I value them for the blessings they are.

One of my absolute favorite things to do is work the NYT crossword puzzle in the morning with my 99 year old grandma when I'm in FL visiting.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in a field I love but trying to decide on "The Next Step". Do I stay in my field for another 20 years or do I go back to school and transition to something that might be more up my alley for the long run?
I’m really good at
Analyzing stuff. Cooking. Taking stuff apart and usually figuring how to put it back together. I'm told that I'm a good dad. Finding obscure and good ethnic restaurants. Listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and shoulders. No, I'm not a gym rat but I come from a long line of lumber jacks (and that's OK). I don't chop down trees but did inherit the bone structure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'll read pretty much anything but am partial to the works of Jim Thompson, Ayn Rand, M. Scott Peck, Saint-Exupery, Herge, Thurber, P.J. O'Rourke, Wodehouse, P.D. James, Shel Silverstein, C.S. Lewis, Ravi Zacharias. Currently overdosing on C.S. Lewis philosophical works.

Music: I pretty much run the gamut from BeauSoleil to Brubeck to Les Nubiens to MJQ to Zappa. I'm partial to Bossa Nova, jazz, anything that sounds interesting and catches my ear.

Food: Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese, Tex-Mex, Cajun, Creole, Middle Eastern, pretty much anything. I grew up overseas and never learned to be very picky.

Movies: Anything involving the talents of Ridley Scott, Quentin Tarantino, David Lynch and the Coen brothers. Particular movies: North by Northwest, Father Goose, Blade Runner, The Orphanage, Howl's Moving Castle, Spirited Away, The Princess Bride, A Christmas Story, The Big Lebowski.

Television: Rules of Engagement, Better Off Ted, Father Ted, Black Adder, Coupling.
The six things I could never do without
- God
- My son/family/friends.
- Music.
- Books.
- Good food.
- My sanity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the rating system on OKC decided that my strongest trait is I'm "Capitalistic". What's next? "Stodgy"?
Life, the Universe and Everything. Where I'm going and where I've been.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something with my son if he's with me that week otherwise I may be having dinner with friends, reading at Borders or fast asleep after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd like to bike the "Southern Tier" - St. Augustine to San Diego - either in segments or on one long tour.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You're sane.
- Your pictures don't look police surveillance photos.
- Your profile doesn't include the term "polyamorous".
- Your life is not full of drama.
- You're interesting and have interesting experiences to share.
- You're adventurous.
- You've got great personal style and what's between your ears is above average.