Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fresh_airSM

28 Santa Monica, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"The happiest person is the person who thinks the most interesting thoughts”'
I think this epitomizes my constant source of unrelenting joy. Smiley Face.

I'm sure if I put my mind to work with a thesaurus I can use amazing adjectives to describe myself and how awesome I am. I truly do believe actions speak louder than words, but here I am on a dating website… o what a quagmire!
In attempt then, I am originally from the Bay Area and have been living in Santa Monica for the past two years. I decided to become a teacher after a lifetime of experience in sales, and I am passionately working toward gaining my teaching credentials. I tutor with my free time and I absolutely love what I do. It is a job, but everyday I’m inspired by my kids and look forward to working with them, so I never view it as one. It sounds crazy, and it is, but hopefully someone can relate
Rain is amazing and I’m probably the only one who gets excited around here when it does pour.
I always thought of myself as an interesting dichotomy. I’m a huge sports fan, my Bay Area teams keep me glued day in and day out yet I also have a huge fascination with museums, history, zoo’s (had a membership when I lived in San Diego) and other cultures.
I used a lot of I’s in this profile (I just can’t escape it!), so I’ll end with: I really dislike flakes, fakes or people who use a smile to hide their anger on the inside. I just don’t know what you’re thinking!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-School
-Tutoring
-Enjoying Life
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Cooking a few select dishes
-Reading people
-Cheering my friends up
-Laughing at myself
-Crafting essays
-Figuring out what movie that person on TV was in.
-Getting third place in Mario Party and 1st place in Mario Kart
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, my awesomeness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: As a Literature major my readings are very fluid, so the last works I read and enjoyed were Sherlock Holmes and poems by Wilfred Owen. The Golden Compass series moved me to tears. Harry Potter had me hooked. The Lorax.
Movies: Space Jam first and foremost. I'm a big movie buff and enjoy nearly everything, from the Lion King to Gladiator with splashes of terrible Jean Claude Van Damme movies.
TV shows: Enjoy great television, can't escape it. Hooked into Banshee and Game of Thrones right now (have to mention Firefly and Psych as favorites).
Food: In every culture there is a great dish, though my favorites are Pho, Salmon teriyaki or a good ole cheese burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Netflix, it’s just too conveniently awesome.
-My friends and family, without their love and support, life just isn't the same.
-Fresh Air (Clever I know)
-My Calvin and Hobbes framed picture (Birthday present from a great friend)
- Peace of mind (and laughter)
- Law and Order SVU or NCIS
I realize some of these listed are not “things”. I like to think of it as open for interpretation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-What I am going to eat for lunch
-What small detail can I improve to better my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work early Saturday mornings, so now Friday night's are movie/T.V nights or laying the law down on my school books.
Saturday's are where it's at and I'm usually out exploring the night life with friends, creating new stories to tell.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So when deciding what my screen name would be, I typed in Josh_ and OkCupid gave such ideas as Josh_thecat or Josh_omatic. Sometimes I wonder if I should have taken them up.

Scared of heights. My number one enemy is the Ferris Wheel yet, I've gone sky diving.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You're upbeat and positive :)