Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 M Stamford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:32am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from law school
Entertainment / Media
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and likes cats
English, Japanese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
IF we saw one another across a bar we'd catch each other's eye. We're both sexy/attractive/all-around-amazing and its a mystery why we're still single. So, maybe we'll banter, feel chemistry and sense there's something deeper to explore.

BUT you don't go to bars often and neither do I. So, here we are, in our virtual bar.

I haven't been willing to "settle" and I continue to seek the grounded, witty, athletic confident slender/athletic beauty who wants a terrific co-adventurer to live life happily ever after with.

I'm athletic and fit .. I regularly work out, improving my serve and slice, have swum from Alcatraz, finished 2 Triathlons, a Tough Mudder, and nimbly navigate the Whole Food/Trader Joe/Fairway aisles.

I'm fun and adventurous .. have kissed the Blarney Stone while cycling through Ireland, come face-to-face with poisonous lionfish while scuba-diving in the Red Sea, spent 5 months backpacking through SE Asia, have lived in SF, Seattle, Tokyo, Chicago, NYC and DC.

And, I'm truly grounded and positive, affectionate and doting, and have evolved into a man my dad & mom would be proud of. My bookshelf holds The Alchemist, Siddhartha, Four Agreements, Shel Silverstein's "The Missing Piece", Dr. Seuss' "Oh, The Places You'll Go", Joseph Campbell, Tolle's "Power of Now" and I will challenge and help you to be your best.

I look like my photos, some say better with great energy. And, though I have the requisite Gentlemanly qualities (honesty, integrity, reliability, chivalry), I possess a passionate mischievous edgier spirit too.

I love kids but am seeking a relationship that does not begin with kids, which is very hard to say as I'd be (will be) an amazing father and there are amazing gorgeous single moms who have flattered me with messages.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a tech-media firm wearing many hats and finding that somehow, I've become a pretty cool, thoughtful responsible evolved man who is still fun and adventurous.
I’m really good at
Making you laugh

I probably know at least a little bit about the things you find interesting and can teach you all kinds of things you're curious about

I have strong hands (give great massage)
The first things people usually notice about me
I've a dimple, a nice smile, that I work out and that I have sincere positive energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Avocados, sushi, smoked salmon, chocolate, cold brew coffee, tapas/sangria, whiskey & blues, autumn leaves & apple cider, margaritas on a sandy beach, greenery after a hard rain; a starry sky, vineyard tours, brunch, poker with the men, watching my dog Asher play ..

Daily Show, Colbert Report, Bill Maher, Groundhog Day, anything with Bill Murray, NPR, Charlie Rose, Marc Maron's WTF,

Healthy food/fitness/nutrition. I've given up processed foods, really reduced grains and sugars but am hardly militant about it (ie, hard to resist frozen yogurt with m&ms, etc.).
The six things I could never do without
-Loyal loving family and friends;
- Mouth watering food and intoxicating spirits;
- The great feeling after hiking, biking, tennis'ing, asana'ing, working out;
- Planning and pursuing adventures;
- Personal growth and a purposeful life;
- Adventurous, sensual, passionate playfulness,
and, peace, love and understanding …

Hopefully you
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sucking the marrow out of life, leaving it a better place than I found it, and the six things I could never do without …
On a typical Friday night I am
My Friday nights are atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A former UWSider whose been living/working near Stamford for the past 15 months.

I consider commuting from the UES, am easily and quickly able to be in Manhattan, often meet City friends for weekday dinners at 7pm and brunch on weekends too, could easily relocate if things work out, and think that if ..... you're still having distance concerns then maybe you're not really as interested in meeting a potentially great guy for a happily-ever-after as you think you are ...

Balancing the reliable, thoughtful, honest gentlemanly ying is a playful, naughty, edgy, sensual, creative, passionate yang.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–44
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
My ideal co-adventurer/partner/friend/lover is positive, non-pretentious and non-judgmental, actively into fitness/health, adventurous, smart, slender, sexy and stylish. If you look breathtaking in your bikini and little black dress then that's icing on the cake.

Would you dress up for Halloween, throw some dinner parties, bike through wine country, pick apples, play tennis with me?

You recognize a good man with mad partner potential when you've read his profile.