Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FromIsrael2NYC

29 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*Update* In Israel for most of April.

My parents say I'm the one good thing to come out of global terrorism. (Don't worry, it's a positive story I can elaborate on sometime)
Anyway, now that I've got your attention.

The past few years have been pretty intense - I've gone from getting Oliver Stone his coffee, to directing my thesis film and accompanying it on the film festival circuit, to asst. editing and editing a very eclectic mix of projects. Whether the subject be the problems in the American education system, someone with a life threatening but hilarious sleepwalking disorder, or the Jewish community in Jamaica (the country), each project is inspiring in a different way.

I originally came to New York 7+ years ago to study film at NYU after finishing my mandatory army service in Israel (it was actually through my military service that I got into filmmaking). I graduated a few years ago but I feel quite at home in NY and don't see myself leaving in the near future. I feel very lucky to say that I can do work that I love and not be a starving artist.
What I’m doing with my life
Here's the condensed version - http://www.imdb.com/name/nm3602360/
(editing to pay the bills, while working on personal projects on the side)
Also enjoying my first foray into living solo. So I've been busy furnishing my new place/being on the lookout for cool pieces of art.
I’m really good at
Been told I give very good massages. I'm a good listener with good attention to detail. I'm getting better at NYTimes crosswords. I have a knack for recognizing a song just from the first few notes/beats.
The first things people usually notice about me
"How come you don't have much of an accent?"
Or my blue eyes, which some find surprising for someone from the middle east.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Portnoy's Complaint, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Book of Laughter and Forgetting, as well as other works by Milan Kundera, Sex at Dawn, books by Charles Bukowski, short stories by my favorite Israeli author Etgar Keret (bonus points to people who know his work).

Movies: While my netflix queue is full of foreign and classic films, I'm by no means a film snob (ok maybe just slightly). A selection of favorites - Annie Hall, Beginners, Midnight Cowboy, In Bruges, The Princess Bride, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Jellyfish, Reprise, The Intouchables, Inglorious Basterds, The Gatekeepers, Searching for Sugarman.

TV: The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, House of Cards and I'm secure enough in my masculinity to admit to being hooked on Downton Abbey.
Also a bit of a news junkie (MSNBC) - Rachel Maddow is pretty awesome.

Music: Pretty much anything except country. You should check out Asaf Avidan (very unique voice).

Food: Sushi, tapas, mediterranean food, seafood in general.
The six things I could never do without
Art, both creating and enjoying (that includes film, music, fine art, etc.) I consider that my version of spirituality. BAM and MOMA are my places of worship.
My family back home (parents + dog). As an only child I have a pretty good relationship with my parents.
My circle of friends (both here and in Israel).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Current and future projects. Potentially getting my first tattoo (I hear they're like Pringles? Once you pop you can't stop?)
Figuring out what type of relationship model suits me best. I've had great monogamous romantic connections as well as non-monogamous ones.
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out a new movie, wandering around a museum, or out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ummm... I don't actually know how to ride a bike. I know, I know, how can I live in Brooklyn and not know how to ride a bike. *UPDATE* - I'm working on this. Taken a couple lessons and I'm starting to get the hang of it.

I'm not as "vanilla"/innocent as you might think.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You're a member of the single contingent in Prospect Heights/Fort Greene/Park Slope - so many young hip families around here. My new building even has a small playground on the roof.
- You appreciate creativity - whether it's on the silver screen, in the kitchen, or even in the bedroom.
- If you're culturally Jewish but fairly secular like me, that's a plus.
- You want to check something out at BAM.