Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FromItalyToNCali

26 M Stanford, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Jun 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi I am Pietro. I moved from Italy a 4 years ago for my phd in economics. I grew up in a small town in northeast Italy, and traveled around a few summers to cook in Italian restaurants. In the past 4 years I moved around between home in Italy, and Boston, NYC and Seattle here in the US.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to fill it up with good feelings, good people, good times. figuring out how to use my studies in a good way.
also, and more practically:
working on a phd. which is a fun (and sometimes painful) activity...

enjoying living in Northern California!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking.. I simply love to cook for people (although I got tired of doing it as a job a few years ago).
Math, talking to people, organizing dinners, events, trips, making good friends.
Taking serious what is serious and not serious what is not.
- ok, after the deep one above I stop here. after adding discussing politics and sports
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes, that I am from Italy, my deep voice, I don't know - it'd be nice to know
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am a reader of modern literature, love theater, musicals, opera, good movies. I am a very generic music listener, I go from Bach and Mozart, to almost anything from the '80s and early '90s, all the way to the top hits.
Food: I love all sorts of ethnic food. When I decide I do not prevent myself from spending the needed amount to have a nice, sophisticated meal in a top rated restaurant (love the whole experience!!). But I am not picky at all. I cook a lot and yes, definitely a fan of Italian food here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- trips to Italy, travelling in general
- my computer and my kindle
- outside activities and freetime
- sports
- good friends and good food and good wine
- ...love? yeah - I guess love should be in the list. Love for something at least!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Non-Serious stuff: cooking, reading news and the Grisham's most recent novel, next trip to.... (oh well, the list is huge!) - mmhh... I am impressed nothing else comes to mind. However, see below for
Serious stuff: my research (which involves a bunch of math, statistics, and intuition about the World out there), what I could do good with my life, my family and friends. Again, this is weird, I never thought about what I think about: it is a quite fascinating exercise!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hard to say. Can go from crazy night at a bar to quite night at home with a glass of wine. Dinners with friends, movies. Sometimes work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
oh wow, really? here? let's talk about it in private... but I am always ready when is time to open up, in the right context... I risk to be too sincere sometimes!
(this is private, and I admitted it)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like, I guess.. :)