Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FromNY2NC

35 Gastonia, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am orignally from NY. I have lived in NC since July 2006, and I will never move back to NY. What beats 80 degree days in March & April?? I teach 3rd grade & I can't imagine doing anything else as a career. It takes hard work, but seeing a child grow from the beginning of the school year until the end is just awesome. The things they say, you can't help but laugh sometimes. I love hanging out at home watching a movie, but I don't mind going out on the town now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from UNCC in December with a master's in Reading Education, so now I am just enjoying not having to write papers anymore. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my job, and correcting people's grammar :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am usually quiet and shy at first, and I have nice eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book series is Harry Potter. I tend to get absorbed into books and the characters, and experience the let down at the end of a good book or series. The Hunger Games trilogy was excellent, and I am currently in the middle of the 2nd book of the Divergent series. Excellent as well. Yes, I enjoy reading good YA fiction.

Country music is my favorite type of music, but I will listen to pretty much anything.

I enjoy going to the movies, as well as hanging out at home and watching movies. I don't have a favorite movie, but I will watch just about any genre of movies. Except the gory horror movies. You can tell a good story without all that crap.

My favorite television show is Friends. I know it ended its run in 2004, but the episodes are still incredibly funny the 10th (or 50th) time you've seen them. I am also a fan crime dramas (Criminal Minds is a favorite), but I will watch just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. My friends
3. My car
4. My television
5. My cat
6. My cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Between Sept-June, I spend a lot of time thinking about my students and how to help them. From mid-June through mid-August I spend time thinking about how much I enjoy summer break!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends on how tired I am. Sometimes I can chill at home watching a movie or tv; other times I may be out with friends until the wee hours of the night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's private, so I guess you'll need to get to know me to hear what it is :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are ready to meet a down to earth woman who is not into playing games.

If you are just going to tell me what I want to hear and not be honest from the start, then just keep browsing more profiles. I value honesty, and if you can't be honest from the beginning, then there is no reason to start anything up.