Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FunGuy2bewith

50 M Commerce, GA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 31–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love Art, Music and Literature and looking for someone of similar interests that loves to travel.

There is a rhythm to Life and I am looking for someone that understands that rhythm, knows how to Sing it, Dance to it and Live it. I find myself unconciously swaying to music when I am out at restaurants with friends. I once grabbed a dress off of a rack at a mall and began dancing along with the song "Dancing on Sunshine" playing in the background. I love laughing and making other people laugh. I am abundantly silly and love just being spontaneous.

I have two boys who are out on their own and lots of other kids in my life as I volunteer with an organization that gives young men opportunities to grow.

I Love to travel, especially Savannah, and have been from Portland, Maine to Hawai'i. If I wasn't such a Georgia boy, I would have moved to San Diego by now. Great town with lots of fun things to see and do.

I am honestly rarely at home so I don't watch much TV. I am either at a movie, listening to music or out with friends. I began riding motorcycles about 2 years ago and am out in the wind when I can.

I like going to Braves baseball and college football games. I am not one to hang around with a bunch of guys on a Sunday afternoon in front of a big screen tv eating potato chips and getting drunk. I don't like staying in one place. If I am not out and about seeing, doing, meeting, greeting I am not being myself. I drink occasionally but don't find entertainment in drinking myself to sleep.

There are two types of people in the world.
Those that do and those that talk about those that do.
I am a doer. 110% and unashamed.

I am a photographer and am struggling to find recent pics of myself. I am usually behind the camera. Please bear with me and I will get some pics up soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My wife of 26 years and I divorced in March of 2012. Our boys had grown and we found ourselves not the same people we married. We tried for 10 years to work it out but we were just not happy anymore. She found someone else and left and I picked up the pieces and have been having fun traveling, going to concerts, movies, spending time with friends.

I am a photographer and have been spent the last year travelling, meeting lots of new people and building my portfolio.

I have always had a knack for learning languages. I learned this while watching the movie Shogun while growing up. I will, in April, begin learning Japanese. I speak bits and pieces of several languages and want to take steps to solidifying my expertise.

By the way. I now own a copy of Shogun. Cool movie!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography
Learning new things
Meeting new people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies
Muppet Movie - It taught me to follow my dream
Spiderman - It taught me to believe in myself
Airplane - Surely. You CAN'T be serious!
Shogun - I learned my ability to pick up languages at an early age from this movie. Origato! Wacadimas?

Music
All kinds except those that deal with hate or degrade wormen
AC/DC to Zeppelin
Bullet for My Valentine to Linkin Park
Eagles, Fleetwood Mac, Nickelback, Five Finger Death Punch, Saliva, Snow Patrol, Toad the Wet Sprocket...

Food
Mexican, Chinese, German, Italian...
I am learning to like sushi

Books
Lord of the Rings - Tolkein
Dragonriders of Pern - Anne McCaffery
Sword of Shannara
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Towel, Compass, Water, 50' of parachute cord, gun, tarp

On a lighter side - I took that last question too literal.
Music, Friends, Chocolate, a means to travel, Movies, Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What fun things I will do next and when the weather warms up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Listening to live music, at a movie, with friends, watching a movie at home if it has been a long week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I give my heart out too easily. I honestly only know how to Love. I am passionate, caring, loving, empathetic, giving, and too trusting. I was raised on too many super hero (Superman/Batman/Spiderman/Lone Ranger) shows and I have a tendency to rush off to rescue my fair maiden. In honesty, I should have been born a knight in the Romantic period. I Love Shakespeare, Byron, Wordsworth, Keats and have a tendency to recite poetry at whim. I know what the five Love languages are and I speak all five fluently but myself crave Touch. I love to cuddle, spoon, fall asleep in someone's arms. I only know how to Love one woman. I was married for 26 years. The few women that I have dated in the last few months, I have honestly found myself uncounciously closing down the other relationships that I had going. I don't think that I could ever date more than one woman at a time. My personality is All or Nothing. I am driven to only succeed and splitting my time between two women would only spell disaster for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for an honest, sincere companion and are looking for a solid friendship first with the potential of developing into a long term relationship, please email me and we can begin talking.