Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FunSmartKind

48 M Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Fluently), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lived briefly in LA in the late 60’s (dad was one of the original “Mad Men”, and family was very much part of what made the decade famous)! Grew up in Calcutta, India. Went to an Anglo-French grammar school for thirteen years (Anglican choir-boy, whaddya know!). Came to the U.S.A. for undergraduate & graduate studies in economics. Worked in investment management for a major firm. But love above all else to teach/do research in economics. Love to dance, sail, and just be on the water (I am a true sea lover, and want to live on it – did for a while, on an island!). Love great food and wine and the hearty company of so many great friends! Love live music, and Portland and Cambridge have such an abundance of it. Love traveling and exploring new places (done quite a bit of that since I was a kid). I'm both a complete homebody but love to socialize and go out (go figure!!). Trustees of many organizations; love to volunteer. Pride myself for being a true gentleman (in the quaint, chivalrous, archaic?, sense – bred in the bone to be that). Oh, and I absolutely love to laugh, and find humor in everything. What else? Can go on, but boring it already is , so contact me :-)

I hope: you are nice, kind, patient, honest, trustworthy, loving (and expressive!), communicate freely (very important!), love laughter and socializing (at home or outside), eager to experience foreign cultures (and respect the one I was born into), travel widely. You will share my passions for music, art, dance, and the fine and performing arts, as I would like to share yours. You care for our fellow transient passengers of this blue dot we call home, and try to take care of it for a happier, better tomorrow for all of us. Hope you truly value physical intimacy, as I do. You are stable and home-loving; I love my home-life above all else; nothing like cuddling in front of a fire (indoors or outdoors), hugging kissing, spooning! More than anything else you would love to just hang out together, at home or outside ...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach and do research in economics in Cambridge, which takes a lot of my time. But yes, I live in Maine and have for a long time because it is so wonderful to be here! In me free time I like sailing/snowshoeing, dancing, listening to live music, volunteering, socializing, hanging with friends ...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- making friends and keeping them!
- listening to people and really trying to get what they are saying
- taking care of animals
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very friendly, chatty, and I smile a lot :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many ... honestly don't know where to begin ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my dog, Heidi
- companions and friends
- music (esp live), dancing
- being near and on the water
- good food & drinks
- museums & libraries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out dancing or listening to live music
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Duh! Then it won't be private, will it?!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find my profile interesting ... and interested in dating a "foreign" Mainer!