Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FunSmartSmiley

46 F Belmont, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm full of surprises. On most scales, I'm a few standard deviations away from the norm. However, I can pass for "normal" with ease in most circumstances.

Also, like Shrek, I think of myself like an onion with many layers. And, if you cut me open I will make you cry. (I will leave it up to you to determine if that is a threat of violence or of being deeply moved to tears.) I am fun, spontaneous, and playful and I can also be mature, serious, and intense. I am outgoing and I can also be shy and introspective.

I take my personal growth and my spiritual practice seriously, but not so seriously that I can’t laugh at myself. I also work actively to help others - human, animal, and vegetable. I prefer hanging out with other people who are up to something good.

Having fun is also important to me. I love to try new things.

If you like comparing answers to all those OKC questions, keep in mind that I almost never use the "never" or "always" answer. No one is really that consistent. I did just recently change my answer to "never" on the littering questions because I can't remember ever littering. In fact, I sometimes pick up other people's litter. But I digress.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make the most of it.

I'm evolving, becoming more and more me, shedding what doesn't serve me, learning to be authentic even when it's scary, and always looking for ways to be of service.

On a more mundane level, I'm slowly working my way through the Sci-Fi sections of two libraries. (Yes, I have two library cards. How sexy is that?)

On a spiritual level, I meditate a few times a week and am trying not to feel guilty about the days I do not. I also enjoy attending kirtan when I can.

Professionally, I'm the Director of Communications for a nonprofit that works with immigrants. As a hobby I also run a group for marketing professionals that want to help nonprofits, and I volunteer for various causes.
I’m really good at
Peeling back the layers and standing strong and naked in my vulnerability.

Also, I'm told I have an adorable way of eating popcorn.

I am a good friend and a good listener. I believe in seeing the best in people. Many people tell me the thing they like best about me is they feel completely comfortable being themselves with me.

I’m good at getting things done – from running a charity auction to a venture capital conference. I put a high priority on integrity. I’m a "do what I say and say what I do" kind of person.

I’m a good communicator. I can ask for what I want and I can hear no with grace. I can hear your request and give you an honest yes or no. I can bring up the difficult topic, work through it, and come out the other end with a win-win.

I'm not particularly good at answering all these multiple choice questions. Is it just me? It seems like most of the time my answer is something not listed.
The first things people usually notice about me
It depends. It’s often my smile or my giggle. In professional settings it could be my intensity. When I’m on stage doing stand-up it’s usually my thigh-high boots.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Some of my favorites are:
Still Life with Woodpecker by Tom Robbins, Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, Start Where You Are by Pema Chodron, The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint Exupéry, Anything by David Sedaris

Music –I like a wide variety. My Pandora.com station currently consists of: Ani DiFranco, Barenaked Ladies, Cake, The English Beat, Great Big Sea, Jimmy Buffett, Joss Stone, Spearhead, Was (Not Was). Through Pandora I have discovered that I like Arrested Development, the Flobots, and Zac Brown.

For more info about my musical taste, check out my post on all the concerts I've seen. One caveat - unfortunately, I went to many more concerts when I was younger than I make it to now so some of my tastes have changed.
The six things I could never do without
Really? Does anyone ever learn anything useful from this question?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't lie about my age. I mention that because I'm learning that a lot of people do and you might be wondering.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are ready to go out on the skinny branches with me.