Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Funkster777

42 M Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I find it difficult to summarize an entire person in such a short space. This is the purpose of a lifetime together.

I will give you a small taste. I have a deeply rooted faith which is my foundation for life. I am a father and my daughter is everything to me and continues to teach me new lessons. I am a professional counselor and professor. I tend to be very strong and passionate when working (a little dominant) so I tend to try to tone that down socially. I am shy upon first meeting but usually warm up after time (and become very social). I am deeply caring, kind, and compassionate. But sometimes that is missed with my profound honesty and sense of justice (which does get me into trouble). I am deeply intuitive which helps me in my careers. I hear about deep and intense pain everyday so I have many ways to deal with that: close friends (like family), hobbies, and time to recharge.

I love to learn and am always curious. I love the laugh (especially at myself) with a sarcastic bent. I tend to relax inside (watching TV or movies) but I do love to go out to eat, to the theatre, a movie, or some fun outdoor activity. I have an interest in fast cars (bonus points if you can drive a manual). I love to cook and make the best brownies (I have references to support this).

I am me.
What I’m doing with my life
Lots. I am goal directed and work hard to get to them.

Counseling. I help others.
Teaching. I prepare others.
Being amazed by my daughter's thrive for life.
Reading, writing, reviewing. Repeat.
Cooking and baking.
Being social with friends.
I’m really good at
Thinking. I tend to use my brain most of the time. This applies directly to my jobs and I love what I do. I like to help others feel better. I like to serve. I like to help others learn new things. I'm good at this.

I'm also good at cooking and making a meal bit is a part of that service attitude. I also like how it teaches me self-sufficiency.

Most importantly, I'm good at being a dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suspect this depends on the person. Physically, likely my height and lack of hair (or that it is more grey). Others may notice my dress, typical casual GQ. Like ZZ Top said, "a sharp dressed man."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As I like art, this area has many passions.

Books
SciFi novels: the classics (e.g. Fahrenheit 451, Brave New World), Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, history books, reading several biographical, cooking books, counseling (work) books, teaching books

Movies
SciFi, adventure, & drama movies, The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, movies with good driving scenes

TV
Doctor Who, Top Gear, almost anything BBC, Top Chef (really most cooking shows), Tanked

Music
Jazz, Blues, Classic rock, Classical, almost all music

Food
I love food and wine. I'll try almost anything. I do have favorites. I like good resturaunts as I want something that I cannot do at home. I cook to relax and recharge my creativity.
The six things I could never do without
Never is a strong word; poorly tolerate is better (things is the key word, which is why my daughter is not included):

1. iPhone & various chargers
2. Car (independence)
3. A good fountain pen
4. Laptop
5. Cooking knives & other supplies
6. A good pair of dress shoes (obviously comfortable)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about my dissertation: how and when I fill finish it.

I spend some time thinking about locating a partner and if I will find that person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Almost always it is spending time with my 11-year old daughter. Sometimes we go out to eat or to a movie. Sometimes we see a concert or a play. Maybe even hockey (I'm trying to talk her into seeing baseball). Sometimes we do a craft. Sometime we just sit at home and watch a movie or TV. Whatever we do, it is father daughter time. It is precious to me and little interferes with it.

The rest of the weekend is filled with my passions or just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This will have to wait until later.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I am not looking for a hook up or other brief encounter. I'm not looking to join a party. My drinking days are long in the past. I will have a beer or most likely a few glasses of wine but drinking until a hangover is long in my past.

I am looking for a partner (equals in everything). We share responsibilities. We partake in mutual interests and work to understand the interests of each other. We still maintain ourselves. I am not looking for another me. I desire to have my partner challenge me to do new things. I need someone with equally strong passions and personality that is not afraid of a passionate discussion.

Physical attraction is important. I am generally attracted to those smaller than me so I can wrap my arms around you (my love language is primarily touch). An intelligent and wise woman is more attractive than looks.. If you can drive a manual car, bonus points. If you wear glasses, extra bonus points.

If any of the above interests you, then contact me.