Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Funnygeekynerd

39 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a professional business consultant, occasional college professor and standup comic.
Oh, and nerd.
No kids, and just moved to Charlotte from NY, by way of Boston. I keep in shape (other than round) through kickboxing and Aikido. I've always enjoyed martial arts, but I can easily enough be talked into hiking, kyacking, and of course, roller coasters.
I travel a fair amount for business; but other than that I have a rather flexible schedule and I dig it.
What I’m doing with my life
I help people start businesses, and do business education. It may not be the most profitable thing I can be doing, but I find it very rewarding and lots of fun(and it more than pays the bills :). I often teach to undergraduate students economics, marketing and Entrepreneurship.
I’m really good at
Cooking- Chinese and Indian styles mostly
Listening
being a bit silly
exploring new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be quiet when I'm first gettting to know people. Makes first dates a bit awkward sometimes, just to warn you :)
I know quite a bit about quite a lot-
I'm a very off-beat/creative/insane thinker
I'm not afraid to try making my own rules, to see if they work (sometimes, they even do!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food- I love Chinese, Indian, Thai and any eclectic cooking- spicy is usually a plus.
Books- Mostly non-fiction: Wired, Harvard Business Review and Popular Science are my magazine subscriptions. Books- Guns, Germs and Steel, What Technology Wants, Lynchpin are all long time favorites. I do read and listen to 2-3 work books a month. For fun- loved Harry Potter, Niel Gaiman's American Gods, and I'll admit to reading the occasional graphic novel (which, as an adult, is what I'm supposed to call bound comic book stories, right? right???)
I watch frequently the Daily Show & Colbert Report, Futurama, Burn Notice, and the occasional baseball game.
I've been known to watch Sci-Fi and Fantasy: Buffy & Firefly were favorites, as is the Big Bang Theory and Good Eats also need to be on the list.
Movies: Anything Pixar, Lilo and Stitch, Bruce Lee Movies, Star Wars, The Princess Bride, some Jackie Chan. And Monty Python and superhero movies.
Music- I totally have a tin ear :(. What I still listen to is mostly instrumental only music - Phish & Bond and the mighty mighty Bosstonea being the Pandora stations. Mostly, I listen to Audiobooks when I'm in the car.
The six things I could never do without
Ted talks
Audiobooks
A good skillet
A few roller coaster days a year
A nearby Trader Joes/whole foods
***Secret!***
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sadly/gladly- my job, my clients, my students. Economics (lately).
How to become a speaker at TED.
A couple of board game designs I'm working on.
How to make my ok Cupid profile cuter/funnier
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing board games with some friends
or..
Watching baseball and trying new microbrews
or..
Cooking a meal with/for friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm comically bad at sports/athletics in general.
First dates terrify me. Especially if I really like you.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You want a partner for improv comedy, be it private or public performance.
Ride roller coasters at Carrowinds, and don't want to scream (or wait in line) alone.
You look forward to a good philosophy conversation.