Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fuzzwad

55 Germantown, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Once upon a time, I was an aspiring pianist, opera singer, wife, mother. Then came divorce. Now, I'm somebody else, but not quite sure who. House is gone, kid is grown, I'm working 9 to 5 + 2 hrs. daily of combat driving. Life is reduced to weekends.

It would be nice to explore new things with somebody sweet and funny, who likes to take the lead and is naturally spontaneous.

We all dream that there is one person who makes your pulse race, occupies your thoughts most every minute, you can't stop wanting to touch, and wait with bated breath for the next chance to be together. I hope to find the one for me.

Love laughing, roses, music, cats, singing, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Zeppelin (Call me Robert Plant!), Tosca, Turandot, sushi, Thai food, hazelnut coffee, wearing too many sparkles, slow dancing, kittens, John Stewart/Stephen Colbert, woodworking, upholstering, decorating, wallpapering, hydrangeas, clematis, peonies, .......not necessarily in that order.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Monday: push. Tuesday: push. Wednesday: push. Thursday: push. Friday: push - followed by fall over on face, wishing I had made plans. Saturday, clean, wash, shop, bank, exercise, Sunday, cook, clean, dread Monday.... and.....

Monday: push. Tuesday: push......

(Help.....)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well....used to be good at playing the piano, singing opera, gardening, wallpapering, upholstering furniture, refinishing wood furniture, painting rooms, landscaping, cooking, and being a Mom. Anymore, I'm trying to be good at my job.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure.

Not to be paranoid, but I sometimes feel I'm being stared at. I'm never quite sure if that's good or bad. I have perfectly normal architecture, rather symmetrical, so I'm a little mystified.

Maybe I'm wearing too many sparkles?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All things Stephen King, Chopin, Rachmanninoff, Led Zeppelin (Robert Plant--call me!), Puccini, The Newsroom (shame the writers bailed on it), Hannibal, Fargo, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Vanderbilt MD, Law & Order Criminal Intent, The Imitation Game. And food? Whatever I can eat without guilt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I won't list them, as I know LIFE well enough to know that it can't resist trying to take them away.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How in the world did I end up here?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relieved. Celebratory. Tired. Optimistic. Vegging on the couch with the kitties, having dinner and watching the stock market hemorrhage (Jim Cramer can just make so many excuses) or re-runs of Law & Order Criminal Intent.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would rather lie than hurt a guy's feelings.
Also, I hate the telephone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet. You live reasonably close to Germantown.

I don't want to sit on the computer and type, or talk on the phone for hours (Have I mentioned that I hate the phone?). I do both at work for 10 hours a day.

I am looking to spend time with a flesh and blood man, not some cyber substitute. Please don't expect alot of extensive written correspondence, as I just can't keep that up. Not looking for a pen pal.