Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fuzzygoth

39 M Dumfries, UK

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Who am I? Well, I am a very laid back extensively travelled (My good friends often refer to me as the Littlest Hobo) Scottish Biker who has lots of Goth/Rock influences. I can be loud and sociable but am equally capable of being shy and not saying much and I tend to flit between these two extremes depending how comfortable and in place I feel. I have a wealth of common sense which is often given days off for dancing, parties, drinking and playing maffball on a Yorkshire beach in November! ... as you can guess I don't take myself or life too seriously. I do have a sensible side, but equally I like to ride fast motorbikes, run with scissors and play with fire so it doesn't get too boring.

I am a Practical, Dreamer who is a Realist and a Idealist (yeah some of those words are contradictory, but I often think people are a mass of contradictory drives that somehow work). I am an easy going down to earth guy with a live and let live attitude (although Love/Hate say it better) who calls things as he sees them and who trusts his instincts. I very often take the path of least resistance mainly as I often don't mind helping out, although if I am really against something I can be very stubborn. I am not perfect, what I am is flawed, imperfect, real and honest. I make mistakes but can discuss it and if I'm wrong I can admit it, apologise and learn from my mistakes. I really do believe that when I set my mind to things I can achieve just about anything I aim for, the last two years have been a period of great change and achievement for me physically, emotionally and academically and I am looking for that positive change to continue. I have just completed my retraining for an new career, which I am looking forward too. I am happy and content with my life as it stands and am in no hurry to change it, that said part of having a positive approach to life is being open to fortuitous happenstance.

I am just about to move to Dumfries to start my new full time permanent job, I am quite excited. I spend a lot of time around Glasgow, Edinburgh, the Lake District and Northern England. So what am I looking for well initially I am looking for mates who might share some similar interests to go and do stuff with around the Dumfries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being happy to have a job that earns me real money and still getting used to not being a student and being able to afford to do stuff again :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
At being a friend, apparently I am a very good listener, friendly and very easy to talk to I've been told. I guess I am also good at change, I've lived with it so long in my life its just second nature now really. I am a not bad motorcyclist and manage rather well but I keep learning each year. I don't like to be off my two wheels for very long. I am reasonably good at building websites though I really lack any real motivation for all that tot these days and I can usually fix most computer problems if I put my mind to it. Alternatively I seem (recently at least) to be awful at going to sleep, must practice that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probabaly my fairly outgoing nature and the fact i can be very chatty. I've been told its my friendly nature that people first notice about me; Which to be honest rather pleases me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading wise mostly its been academic books article recently, I am not a huge reader but I do tend to read certain SciFi, Fantasy and rather a lot of factual books. I have a pile of books waiting for me that I started buying during my Degree course that I'd like to work through (that said I appear to have picked up some horror and period classics that I forgot about).

I like most movies from B-Movie Classics right up to indepth character pieces. I am not keen on gangster films but thats it's. I like romantic comedies, yes I am a man and I like romantic comdies there is no law against it. I like all the other standard stuff SciFi, Action Films stuff that makes you think and stuff you can just switch your brain off too. Though I do love a film with a clever plot that catches you off guard. My Tv Viewing is pretty much the same as my film viewing though I am a massive Dr Who fan Classic and Modern, Red Dwarf, Black Books, Spaced, Blackadder, Chewin the Fat ... I could go on but you are starting to get the picture.

Music again is very varied I am mainly into Rock/Goth Music though edging more towards rock these days on a daily basis. I listen to classical sometimes daft stuff like the Wurzels, rock, Metal and a little bit of pop on occassion just a wee bit of whatever I like which is bits of everything really. I have recently started listening to a little more older music since wanting to start Lindy Hop/Swing dancing but my life needs to settle a little first.

Food, I used to be as a child a terribly fussy eater, that however is no longer the case. I love going out and having a good meal I really love Mexican Food but like most kinds of food and "Love" eating out. I also rather enjoy cooking, I am not amazing but I can follow a recipe and cook a good few meals from scratch. I also find cooking very relaxing (the glass of wine while cooking may assist this relaxation) and find it a good wind down post work.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've moved so many times it often suprises me what I can do without but I'll try for 6.

1) Friends & Family
2) Motorcycles
3) Internet & Computer
4) My Bed (its utterly ace, money well spent)
5) Having Fun in it many varied forms
6) Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything, I sometimes over-think things coming at them from every direction before making a decison. I often think about the direction this country is taking, Where I am going to buy a house and settle, how my mates are doing and how I am going to afford that 11k 2.3 Litre Triumph Rocket 3 Roadstar.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies widely from a quiet night in with a nice meal and a film to attending a bike rally, music festival, beer festival, Chilli Festival, driving half way across the country to see friends and go to a odd club I don't know the name of. My weekends do tend to vary very widely between insanely busy and very quiet. I try to ensure I spend at least half the weekends in any given month in the city I live, as I could if left unchecked easily find myself in a different uk city every weekend. essentially there is no typical friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be at my core quite shy, that said I am generally very outgoing in everyday life. A dichotomy you say? why yes, thank you i am ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want too.