Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Fyrnsidu

43 M Asheville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:38pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Esperanto, Spanish, French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Heathen in western NC. ISO meaningful and spiritual relationship with the right man.

I have been a Spanish teacher at a community college and now a local university.

I strongly prefer men with long hair and beards. I am not into effeminate nor hypermasculine men. Just be yourself and not what our fraked up culture has said you should be. I'm much more likely to find you attractive when you're covered in dirt and sweat than I will when you're in a stuffy ol' suit, and kilts are just sexy anyway!

I do not go out to the bars either. I much prefer staying at home or visiting friends and spending time with the people who matter to me.

I am a very simple person who is intensely loyal and faithful to my loved ones. Fidelity and loyalty are everything. I am very open to most things in life. I can be extremely shy and reserved, until you get to know me and/or I feel comfortable with you. Then I am likely to say just about anything.

I own my home (which is also where I grew up), live next door to my parents and my sister is on the same property, too. We all live on a family plot (about 13 acres just outside the city).

I have never felt that I had much in common with most Gay men. If you are familiar with the indigenous concept of Two Spirit, that feels like a more appropriate 'label', if I have to use one, sort of, but still not so much, trying not to be misappropriating cultures that are not my own, while recognizing that English lacks the linguistic tools to deal with it.

I read almost constantly, but my tastes in books, music and other things tends to be non-mainstream.

I speak Spanish, English, Esperanto and a little German (and bits and pieces of other languages, phrases). I love learning languages and learning about other cultures and other ways of viewing the world.

I enjoy people who challenge my thinking, but who also can admit to their own actions and behaviors.

Most basically, I just want someone with whom I can live life and build something together, coming home at the end of the day, cuddling up in the evening, and just living life together.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
teaching
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making friends, languages, seeing both sides to things, recently I've been studying Old English, Irish Gaelic, and some Arabic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea! Usually people say my smile (maybe that's their way of not saying they notice I'm fat hahaha!) Other than that, I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My interests are really varied when it comes to music and food (definitely like hot food, as in spice!) My taste in books is likewise not very mainstream. Most of my books and my music are not in English.

Though lately I've been reading a lot of sci-fi fantasy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family, companionship, rain, snow, wildlife, honesty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
not on your life
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to