Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GA2MN

55 F Rush City, MN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun, outgoing and have an honest zest for life. In fact my friends and acquaintances tell me my happiness is contagious. I was raised up in Northern MN. Graduated from college and moved down to TN and then moved again over to GA. I held a strong career in a technological field until I decided it was time to stay home and raise the kids.
Moving to MN has been an awesome break from the life I led down South. It's different here and I honestly like the snow! Yet, I do miss the Southern heat and the country drawl that can smooth anyone over. It is so good to hear and I miss it.
I raised my 3 children as a single parent for the past 9 years. I'm almost done...one left. She's (17) with me in MN while he two older siblings decided they love the South and live there on their own.
In my pursuit of happiness in life I think it would be great to find a man that shares my love of the outdoors. Hiking, swimming, horseback riding, fishing, and camping are just a few of the things I like to do. Oh, I love to skeet shoot! Heck, I like shooting guns period! Personally I think it's more fun to shoot outside than in a range. Somehow somethings lost when one has to shoot inside.
On that note, I believe everyone has the right to carry a gun. It's an investment I've thought long and hard about and though I have a couple of large dogs...a gun will stop the bad person from hurting the good person = me/family. Not to get into a discussion of gun control, but know I do like shooting guns! Would really like to go pheasant hunting if you'll have me!
My temperament is easy and non argumentative. I seldom lose my temper, don't like to fight/argue to the point I'll walk away rather than argue. I'm open minded and can sit to have a discussion if something's bothering me and hope you'd show me the same respect. I'm not afraid to speak my mind. I love to flirt with you, play with you and laugh! I'll laugh at myself just as quickly as I'll laugh with you at yourself. No holds bard! We've got to have fun!
In terms of commitment I'm very dedicated to the man of my dreams...you. I'll always be faithful, always consider your feelings and never replace you as my best friend.
I'm honest to the core and never was a good liar...I'm not going to start now. lol
I've traveled to some parts of America but have a list of places I've not yet discovered. Have spent, on two separate trips, months living abroad. I had a blast and highly recommend it to everyone.
I'm not shy when out in public. I'll talk to just about anyone as I've got great confidence and poise.
My favorite color is a deep dark plum, my "happy place" is taking care of my horse (I get great satisfaction even from just simply grooming him), I keep my driveway and walkway clear of all snow and ice...no matter how much snow we get. I shower daily, wash my hair too! I no longer color my hair as I believe it's best to embrace oneself. Gray hair, I find attractive by the way. I prefer a man who's sporting some facial hair. I like clean cut for your looks but also so do love a "bad boy" that's hiding underneath. I love my dogs. Put up with the kids cats. I love to hike. I love horses. I'd love a good man!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm retired and ready to begin the next part of my life. I read, surf the net, devote time weekly at a local retirement home and share reading books to them. I always seem to be going somewhere, getting out and living life away from a computer!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a great baker and an awesome cook. lol I can talk with the best of them and listen just as well. I am sincere, caring and totally outgoing - talking to just about anyone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People most always notice my smile and the light in my eyes. I'm happy! I'll say "hello" to a stranger with a smile on my face and I'll bet money, I'll get the same back 90% of the time. Try it, it's kinda fun!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love a good book that can engage the mind. Fiction or Non-Fiction it's all good. A good movie to me is a Action/Thriller that keeps the mind busy and the senses alert. CSI, NCIS and a couple of shows I enjoy watching on a regular basis. Music I still enjoy classic rock and roll, can easily take in alternative or even blues/jazz if the time is right. Van Morrison is a favorite of mine by the way. Food? With the exception of bugs and other gross things, I am open to most anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can never do without air, water, food, shelter, my children & my dogs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A planner, that best describes me for long range goals. I enjoy having a large goal in front of me so I can strive to always do better in life. I think about where will I live (I'd like to move by the way), what kind of yard I'll need and a car...yes, I'd like a different vehicle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays mark the beginning of the weekend. Most nights you'll find me staying in, cooking a dinner, catching a movie inside and talking to my daughter. No longer interested in the bar scene, I hope to use this venue to meet someone. I mean, let's face it, there's not a lot to do in Rush City! lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh now we have the private thoughts...I think for now they'll stay just that. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You really should message me if you're still here. It's a moment of time out of your life, that could make all the difference in both our lives. I can't find you on my own, though I'm trying, I need your help. :)