Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GK1983

31 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved back to Echo Park from Long Beach, and I'm loving it.

I'm an L.A. native, though I have lived a bunch of other places, and I am still finding new things to love about this city.

I love the outdoors. I spend a lot of my free time hiking and riding my bicycle with friends trying to find new L.A. area gems (food, concert venues, bars, bookstores, record stores...).

I have a need to be active just about every day. I use the amazing gym at the hospital every day I work, and I train in Krav Maga a couple days each week. I definitely enjoy slow mornings and unwinding at the end of the day on the couch with a good movie or book, but I need to get my heart pumping in between.

I have a passion for good, fresh food. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen, I have chickens for fresh eggs, I brew beer, and I used to have a few bee hives for honey. My patience for gardening is lacking, but I spend a lot of time at farmers markets to make up for that.
What I’m doing with my life
Making the most out of the time I have on this planet spending time with great people, traveling, and enjoying the outdoors.

I work as an RN at a busy emergency department in downtown L.A. and I absolutely love it.

It is such a privilege to be able to come into peoples lives in their worst and most frightening moments and be able to make a positive change.
I’m really good at
Whipping up a meal without a cookbook.

Staying calm in a crisis.

Driving (still no tickets or accidents... knock on wood).

Making sick kids smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
The thing I hear most is my smile. I am usually wearing one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors
Mark Twain, Mary Roach, David Sedaris, Daniel Quinn, David Rakoff, Charles Bukowski, and Christopher Hitchens top my list at the moment.

Movies

P.T. Anderson, Tarantino, Scorsese, Wes Anderson, Coen Brothers, George Romero, Polanski, Kubrick

Magnolia, Night of the Hunter, No Country For Old Men, Punch Drunk Love, Death and the Maiden, Natural Born Killers, The Life Aquatic, Idiocracy, Secretary, Burn After Reading, His Girl Friday, Moonrise Kingdom

Podcasts
This American Life, Frontline, The Dinner Party, EMCrit, The Savage Lovecast, TED Talks (not really sure where to put this one)... There are many others, but these are my weekly necessities.

Television
Breaking Bad, Frontline, House of Cards, Squidbillies (guilty pleasure). I don't spend a huge amount of time watching tv.

Music
I can get into just about anything. I love to find and listen to music on vinyl, but mostly rely on Spotify for variety and to find new artists.

Some of my current favorites... Dexter Gordon, The National, TV on the Radio, Andrew Bird, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Feist, Iron & Wine, Sigur Ros, Buddy Guy, Nina Simone, Chuck Ragan, Sunny Day Real Estate, WU LYF, Mastodon, Hot Water Music, The Bird and The Bee, Converge, Florence + The Machine, The Decemberists, Fugazi, Gustav Mahler, The Coup, The Gossip, The Mountain Goats.

Food
Anything. I love trying new food. Italian, Spanish, Brazilian, Ethiopian, and good ol' Southern BBQ are some personal favorites of mine.

Oh, and craft beer and whiskey (scotch and bourbon). I love booze, but really am not a fan of getting drunk; it pretty much never happens. I make one hell of a designated driver.

People
I just saw this whole idea of a favorite people in a profile and decided it was a good enough idea to steal.

Mark Twain
Julia Child
P.T. Anderson
Wes Anderson
Christopher Hitchens
Socrates
Emma Goldman
Carl Sagan
Anthony Bourdain
Mary Roach
Neil deGrasse Tyson
The six things I could never do without
1. The people I love.
2. My bike.
3. Music.
4. Sturdy hiking boots.
5. Good food.
6. The ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't spend a lot of time thinking about this, but I thought it was worth pointing out: OKC's personality rating system seems to have me all wrong.

In reality, I am FAR more romantic and giving and progressive than I am "cool" or "indie." Also, for some reason, it shows me as being INCREDIBLY kind to strangers (which I am), but also very ungiving. Way to misrepresent me, Cupid.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I am working, sometimes I am spending time with friends, sometimes I'm on a bike ride, sometimes I am reading a book or watching a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
It seems like we have at least a few things in common.

You have your life pretty much together and have a pretty good idea of what you want to get out of it.

You should really message me if you enjoy urban bike riding and exploring the amazing restaurants, hiking spots, and beaches that Southern California has to offer.