Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GRA1970

62 M Mount Vernon, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've added a couple of photos that depict the way I look better than the close-ups taken at arm's length. They are from August 2, 2013, and were taken at Indianapolis when I was coaching a tennis team at the USTA Junior Tennis Sectional Championships.

I am a (retired) professional. I'm financially secure. Honest and faithful, I'm interested in a long-term relationship with the right woman, and I have to have a woman who is honest and faithful, too. I'm also a good listener. I'd like to find someone with some of my interests, but I'm open to new activities. And although I'm looking for that one, special woman, I can't say that she is of one certain type. I don't visit bars, so I hope to find you on this site.

I keep active, playing tennis and running/walking on the treadmill and outside. Once, I jumped out of a perfectly good airplane! Made my heart pump just a little bit faster! lol Volunteering at schools and helping with my children's sports teams has also kept me active. Living in Southern Illinois, I'm a Cardinals baseball fan.

When I was in grade school I lived in France, near Paris. Later, of course, I attended colleges/universities in New York, Illinois, and Nebraska. I have vacationed in Florida, Virginia, Colorado, California, New England, Texas, and Minnesota, as well as visiting the other states of the Midwest. I would like to revisit some of those areas, and see more of the U.S. However, I also enjoy relaxing at home watching movies. And I like seeing movies in the movie theater and eating out.

My favorite subject has always been history, and I have enjoyed visiting historical sites, especially in Virginia and Washington, D.C. I also like beaches and Walt Disney World.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm reading quite a bit, especially since I bought a Kindle Touch. I'm also attending my son's many school activities: tennis and soccer matches, band concerts, theater productions. I'm still volunteering with some of them. Also, I'm exploring the possibility of entering the medical coding/billing field.
I’m really good at
listening, writing, financial matters
The first things people usually notice about me
are my smile and that I look much younger than my chronological age. My younger sister says my looks haven't changed since high school, and she's my sister so she must be right! lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These are a few of my favorite things : )

Popular music from the late 1960's and the 1970's mostly (Carpenters, Moody Blues, Chicago, and many others), and I've heard some Taylor Swift songs that intrigue me;

Movies I like are comedies, classics (Casablanca etc.), and fantasies like Lord of the Rings; I enjoyed the Robert Downey, Jr., Sherlock Holmes movies and RED with Bruce Willis and Morgan Freeman. Somewhere in Time is one of my favorites.

Favorite books are historical fiction (The Count of Monte Cristo, The Three Musketeers), mysteries lately, and of course fantasies like Lord of the Rings. I also read history and non-fiction books.

Foods I like are pizza, a good steak, Mona's ravioli (only people from Central Illinois know), spaghetti.
The six things I could never do without
My two children
My family
friends
music
good books
chocolate chip cookies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I can do in retirement.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home or at my son's high school football game helping with the band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeah . . . like I'm going to mention that on a public Internet site! lol
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if it appears we have some important things in common and you want a nice, honest, loyal guy.