Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dynactivfun

37 San Diego, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If I go to a river I have to get in the water. If I see snow I have to touch it. Same with animals and petting. I spend a good deal of my free time out connecting with the world, going on adventures, getting into nature, and playing sports.

I also have very close connections with my spectacular family and friends. I have 5 nephews and 2 nieces, and I pride myself in being their favorite uncle. =-) We pack in as much adventure as we can and it has been the most amazing experience watching them grow from little poo machines into fun kids into real people that I can have great conversations with. My 2 brothers, 1 sister, 2 step sisters and 1 step brother are all more than family, because we're great friends as well. Getting together with family, as my British friend used to say, is "always a pleasure, never a chore."

My friend group in Seattle has been together since grade school, and I've come to realize how lucky we are to have had such positive, productive relationships for such a long time. I've picked up a couple more groups from college, as well as from my years traveling Asia, that will also be lifelong friends. I am an extremely lucky person, and I always try to remember that and be grateful.

I love a proper adventure. While planning ahead for equipment and supplies is helpful, I don't like to have too much structure impeding my adventures. There is a certain flow one can get into that can't be planned ahead, and that is where the gold lies. Adventures can happen anywhere, any time if one is open to letting themselves go and living in the moment.

I also love playing with language, a good board game that requires a little skill/knowledge and has a good flow, and conversation where people play off each other's humor. My friends are brilliant and we often end up under layers and layers of comedy so thick it's hard to breathe from all the laughing.

I'm looking for someone to join me in my adventures and connection with life. To provide some interesting perspective and humor. To join in and contribute to my amazing group of friends, (and hopefully have your own amazing group of friends that I can enjoy as well.). I'd like to find someone who is confident and independent who wants to be with someone else to enhance their life and share experiences rather than someone who needs a man to feel whole.

I think that people can describe themselves in a profile, and some of these criteria will help to match up people who will possibly be a good fit, (or more accurately it can help you weed out people with deal-breaker qualities), but you just have to get together and hang out to see if you really jive and there is any chemistry emotionally, mentally, and physically. So if any of this is resonating with you, shoot me an email and let's get a coffee. =-). (Low time commitment for the first meet-up and all that.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
1) Career- I've recently moved to the San Diego area after a couple years working at an amazing tech startup in Seattle. I needed to be closer to some family in Orange County, but I couldn't bring myself to live there. ;) Luckily, there were many more tech startups here than up north anyway! I'm continuing to build my career here in SD.

2) Enjoying my friends and family.
Save for short visits, I have been away from them for a long time. It's so nice to be back!

3) Exploring my new playground of southern California.
I do miss the greens and colors of the Pacific Northwest, but I don't at all miss the 9 months of rain. I'm loving the sun here! I'm learning to surf, and have been hiking and bouldering out at Mission Trails. I'm excited to get out to the larger mountains out east soon!

4) Getting into the So-Cal dating scene.
Ahem.... ladies? =-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, relating to people, communicating, adventuring/exploring, telling stories, analyzing things, figuring out why things happen and how stuff works.

And kissing. So I've been told. Unless they were all lyin'. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My humor and confidence. And I'd like to think my smile. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV Shows
The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, House of Cards, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Community,Game of Thrones, Archer, Family Guy, South Park, Parks and Recreation, the office, workaholics,eastbound and down,

Movies
Fight Club, Snatch, Pulp Fiction, Shawshank Redemption, City of Lost Children, Amelie, Flatliners, Train Spotting, Brazil, American History X, EVERY Cohen Brothers Film, Tropic Thunder, 40 Year Old Virgin, Knocked Up, Tenacious D and the pick of Destiny, Nacho Libre, Blade Runner, Devils Advocate, Groundhog Day, Boogie Nights, Zombieland, Natural Born Killers, Good Fellas, Dazed and Confused, Most Terrantino Films, Adaptation, Crouching Tiger, American Psycho, American Beauty, Twelve Monkeys, I could go on and on... So many good movies...

Books
Most Tom Robbins, Most Malcolm Gladwell, Talent is over rated, Stiglitz, Friedman, Any Historical fiction or non fiction, any travel books, ALL Hunter S Thompson, Most Chuck Palahniuk, Ken Keasey, Carl Hiaasen, others
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Laughing
Travel
Adventure/Exploring
Good Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All kinds of stuff. Too broad a question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends doing something. Dinner and then movie night. Hanging out at someone's house playing board games/talking. Going out to a concert or show. Going bowling. Mini-golf. Camping. Etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had Peter Gabriel in my Spotify rotation recently. ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...a lot of what I've written here resonates with you.

...you can hold a good conversation.

...you have a great sense of humor.
(If you think it's really funny teaching a hill tribe woman back in the mountains of Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region that flipping off white people is how you welcome them to your village.)

...you like to get out and DO stuff and try new things, both out in nature and in the city. And also like to curl up together and relax and read or watch a movie/TV.