Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GWRodriguez

30 M Newport Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ugh, really? This part is always the hardest.... just check out my info below and feel free to ask me anything. I'm an open book :)

The biggest things in my life are theatre, sound design, composing and rock climbing. I grew up in SoCal, went to grad school in Boston (wicked!), worked in the DC area, and moved back to Cali for work. Im getting paid to do what I love, which is amazing! Well now I just moved back to SoCal.

oh ya,
I'm really tall.....

I guess I am trying to figure out how this online dating thing works. Its really hard to not seem like a creeper, of which I am not! I hope that puts you at ease :/
What I’m doing with my life
I was the Resident Sound Designer and Engineer at Olney Theatre Center and the Production Manager of a new theatre company: Artists Initiative. I recently got a job at South Coast Repertory Theatre in Costa Mesa and have moved back to SoCal.

I would like to teach sound design at a university some day. I really enjoy talking about theatre and teaching people. Currently I'm teaching two sound classes at a local high school which has been really fulfilling.
I’m really good at
Composing music, rock climbing, keeping myself busy, teaching myself new stuff and playing with kitties (wow I kinda sound gay with all this kitty talk).

The best thing I am at though is troubleshooting. Basically figuring out how to fix anything.

I'm also really good at keeping an open mind. So many people think they're experts at certain things or topics that when introduced to new information, they immediately discredit it. I'm a really good listener because I assume that what you have to say is something I've never heard before.
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am.

After that people usually think I am really cocky and a know-it-all. But is it my fault I know a lot of shit? But I dont claim to know everything, and for the stuff that I dont know I want to know...you know?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Im a sound designer, there isn't a style of music that I dont like.... well except for country (can't stand the twang in the voice!)

- My two favorite movies are Snatch and Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind. I like anything that makes me think, cry or fall on the floor laughing.

- I play about 10 instruments: guitar, bass, drums, assorted percussion, bones (ya thats a real instrument), assorted types of synths, didgeridoo etc....

- I mostly read plays or reference books. I'm too busy dong theatre to read a lot.

- Food: anything but fish!
The six things I could never do without
1) My music library (12,000+)
2) My apple computers
3) My guitar
4) Climbing
5) Theatre
6) My iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, theatre, music and enjoying the here and now.

Also I want to climb El Capitan in Yosemite and run a marathon, these are the remaining life goals of mine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Mixing sound for a show or in tech for the next show. Ya I work most nights, which kinda sucks sometimes.

But if I weren't working, who knows what I'd be doing......

Le sigh, a boy can dream :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think a night with Knob Creek and watching Buff sounds like a good time.