GabrielxEl
35 Ozone Park, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GabrielxEl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a gentleman who is a balance between old fashioned and modern values. I have varied taste in different things ranging from hobbies, culture, food, music and people. I can also say that I believe in taking care of myself spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically. I hope to meet someone who has that same kind of balance in her life. Above all else I have a wonderful network of family and friends that have made me into the open and loving person I am today. If you are tired of games and want a serious long term relationship then I will be pleased to meet you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a clinical social worker and I'm currently working in a hospital. I help many different kinds of people in all situations and I really love what I do. I'm also a union delegate at my current job. I am also in school for my post graduate certification in Gestalt psychotherapy so I can have a specialty when I open up my own private practice. My other long term plan is to become a professor so I can teach social workers on either undergraduate or graduate levels.
I’m really good at
I believe if the conversation is good then everything else will be great too. I can be extremely funny if you are not the overly politically correct type. I love to dance and sing but I'm not a professional at those things. However, what I do best is help people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My intelligence, humor, fashion sense and cool dance moves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: favorite is "Dante's Inferno" and anything with poetry, mythology, humor and psychology.
Movies: favorites are Silver Linings Playbook, Pooty Tang, most of the Marvel movies, the recent James Bond reboots, Big Fish, The Kid, Star Trek and Star Wars (yes both). My taste in movies is very broad but I have good taste none the less.
Shows: favorite is "24" I like a lot of the shows on cable but not enough time to watch them all :(
Music: hard to say, I enjoy everything but I grew up with the classics like Sinatra, Prince, the Beatles and we all love Michael Jackson.
Food: Spanish, Italian, Asian, Mediterranean, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Love, dancing, music, good food, good movies and good company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Planning my future both in my personal and professional life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either in school, with friends, with family or staying in to watch a movie. But I will definitely make time for someone who wants to be with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be really shy.
You should message me if
You want to have a wonderful time dating someone who is fun and well balanced. I'm looking for the right woman to share my life with. A special relationship that will develop over time. Will you be the one?

"I want more than a connection. I want coalescence."
More