Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GameSetJohn

31 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
If you’re actually taking the time to read it, I suppose I should at least keep it interesting. So, here are some random facts that might or might not actually say anything about me:

- I’ve lived abroad. I consider myself a worldly person and try not to get too attached to any particular place, but I was still very happy once my time outside of the US was over.
- Cleaning up my apartment when I know someone special is going to see it soon is a ritual I very much enjoy. The right person should, day to day, make you a better person in turn, even if the only visible result is a cleaner kitchen.
- I question everything, and I'm never satisfied with just a surface knowledge of things. At the same time, I find so many things interesting that it can be hard to get far beyond the surface.
- It bothers me how easily people follow fads, jump on to new popular shows and artists, and generally seem so quick and happy to conform. At the same time, I find Family Guy quotes ridiculously funny. I’m not perfect, and neither is my system of beliefs.
- I see myself as somewhat of a man’s man, but yes, there’s a soft spot in my heart for puppies, kittens, and children playing sports. Some things are just too cute.
- I can touch my nose with my tongue. That might say more about my nose than my tongue, but hey - a talent’s a talent.

Basically, I see myself as a curious and energetic person with a mix of good and not-so-good qualities. I’m just looking for someone who will complement my life at the same time that I compliment her’s. If you’d like to learn more about me, you know how.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate student at UT, working on a doctorate in government. I work in an experimental media lab and also tutor UT athletes on the side. When I have a bit of spare time I like to fit in something active: volleyball or the equivalent. I love Austin and don't like the fact that once I finish grad school I'm probably going to have to leave. Until then, I'm trying to enjoy it.
I’m really good at
Hitting 1's and slides. Ok, not really, but I'd love it if you knew what that meant. I have a great memory for fairly pointless trivia, if that counts for anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually that I have my head in a book - either for school, my job, or pleasure. That, and I tend to look more serious at first glance than I believe I actually am. Or, preferably, they're noticing me in the middle of a game of pick up volleyball.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: George RR Martin, Salvatore (both JD and RA)
Movies: 500 Days of Summer; The Fall, Pan's Labyrinth
Television: The Daily Show/Colbert Report, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, House, Battlestar Galactica, Arrested Development, Spartacus, True Blood
Music: Not hugely into music, although I do appreciate it for working out and getting stuff done around the house
Food: pretty much everything. Worked at an indian restaurant for a few years, so I got into that quite a bit.
The six things I could never do without
Intelligent conversation, volleyball, sugar, my dog Helo, the internet, and The Daily Show (it gives me hope for our country)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, mainly, although thats partly because of my career. I have a bit of creative ADD as well so I'm constantly coming up with projects to start (and invariably set aside).
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing pick up volleyball at Gregory Gym at UT. Afterward, hopefully something like poker, hanging out with friends, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My ultimate role model is Spock, for better or worse.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... if how upfront I've been in my responses to okcupid's questions hasn't raised our "enemy" percentage to a frightening level. :) ... if you like dogs, don't smoke, maintain a relative active lifestyle, and have a genuine appreciation for dorky hobbies and interests. Oh, you should probably enjoy (and be able to contribute to) intelligent conversation. Lastly, if you think atheism = evil, then I wouldn't bother.