Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gardenchick26

51 F Longmont, CO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*****August 19, 2014 Update***** I am finishing up an internship this week in Ketchikan, Alaska. There are no words for the love I have for what I'm leaving behind here. I'm not even sure what I'm leaving behind. I'll be back in Colorado 9/9.

LOVE IS POSSIBLE!!!! Read no further if you don't believe it, are not emotionally available, haven't dealt with your demons, or aren't ready for a real relationship. I need intimacy, deep and strong, on every level. Don't say you want long-term when you don't have the ability to do that. I seem to fall in love with men who cannot love me back. Please make sure you are open to love.

I make a man my priority. I will not be his option.

A girls plays with your mind . . . a woman explores it. Think of me as say, a modern day Lewis and Clark.

My desire is to find the love of my life. Partner, friend, lover. The person I cannot wait to get back to at the end of my day.

I am equal parts angel/devil, Saturday/Sunday, a multi-faceted gem, from a small town in Nebraska. A self-sufficient, independent woman who is looking for love, real love and all it entails. A very out-going person who loves to meet people . . . I am real, I don't believe in superficiality . . . am not perfect and therefore like to do whatever I can to improve the person I am and don't expect anyone else to be perfect either . . . am passionate about anything I undertake . . . believe in blooming where you are planted . . . sometimes you just gotta do what ya gotta do . . . don't make excuses, find solutions . . . don't like negativity . . . want to work to make the world a better place whether it is helping kids, people, animals or the environment (no, I am not a greenpeacer or animal rights nut). I love to learn. I am deep, loving and committed. Surprise me with your affection and passion and be prepared to touch. Don't be shy, I'm not.

It matters not whether I am on a beach or at the mountains . . . I love being there . . . outside. Thunderstorms make my favorite evenings and sunshine makes my best days . . . cozy, romantic evenings in or having fun out, it's all good . . . am happy when working hard, sweaty and dirty in jeans when digging in the dirt and yet love dressing to the 9's. High maintenance and being a relational drama llama is not my style. I enjoy life stories, as the experiences of others cannot but enrich my own life.

My family and friends are special and are a high priority with me, especially my sons who although are basically grown are still very much front and center in my life, but they are not my entire life. Amazing friends also grace my life and are vital to my happiness as I hope you have healthy relationships with friends and family also.

Communication and honesty are imperative to a successful relationship. To encourage one another and build each other up. Let's reach our ultimate potential, together, and have a blast doing it. I love a confident, independent man who can be strong yet sensitive, and decisive without being controlling. A man who has a sense of humor but can be serious, not always joking. Sarcasm is inane, I had enough with my teenage sons :-)

To save you the trouble of contacting me and finding out we aren't on the same page, I want you to know when I responded to the question about God's place in my life, I wasn't taking it lightly. God is extremely important in my life and I long for the man in my life to share that same principle. For me, if you don't, it just won't work. I can compromise on many, many things but that is not one of them. It is important that I be upfront with you and save you any trouble.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in my last semester of college, doing an internship in occupational therapy, graduating August 2014, while working on me to be the best possible woman I can be. My sons are grown and I'm free to be and do.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Gardening, photography, cooking, writing, hiking, camping, and volunteering to help others. Giving and making others feel good. After all, I'm an ESFJ.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my eyes, my hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Biographies, funny movies or ones that tell a real story. About the only genre of food I don't care for is Indian and Thai. Might mention here I am vegetarian, but don't care if you eat the whole cow :-).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sometimes when I think about this, I can narrow it down to one. Other times, it exceeds the six. There are the obvious i.e. God, family, friends, food, etc. But there are more. Some big. Some small. It's all personal and pertinent in some way. This could be a good topic of discussion :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next chapter in my life now that I've finished my second round of college. A mission trip to Africa for a month to help at an orphanage? Start a new business? Journey to Germany to look for my maternal grandfather's family? Move?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Loving the end of my work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll admit to an individual, not to y'all.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . you want the kind of love you can't live without. You dig my profile, are not married, have photos taken later than 5 years ago, can take charge and make a decision, are older than 45 and ARE READY FOR A RELATIONSHIP!!!! PLEASE, I do not do pen pals. Sorry.