Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Melrose, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:23am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Dry-humored, optimistic, and easy-going. I'm not complicated or dramatic, and I would like to think that I have a lot to offer in a potential relationship. When it comes down to it, I'm looking for someone who likes me for me and can make me smile while having some shenanigans along the way for good measure. Like most people here, I'm not the best at writing about myself, and am probably a bit cliched, but I at least hope that I would come off much better in person than in a couple of paragraphs.

In terms of interests and whatnot, I enjoy traveling. There's a Steinbeck quote that I've recently seen that resonates with me: "We do not take a trip-A Trip takes us". Earlier this year, I was in Peru, which really did live up to the hype-it really is a beautiful and majestic place-I wish I only had more time to explore. My most recent trip was to Budapest and Vienna, which were both amazing cities. As for my next big travel trip-it's now time to figure that out-suggestions are always welcome! I love exploring a new place and walking around and getting lost in the sights and sounds of a city. I do indeed have a bucket list, though it seems to get bigger as time goes on.

Though I am from New England, I have never been skiing. Apparently that's kind of a big deal.

Being from Boston, I also am a big fan of all the local teams, though since I went to school in New York, people think I suddenly became a Yankee fan (I won't judge too harshly if you are a Yankee fan :) ). I'm also a big soccer fan and play myself, which is a blast, even if the scoreboard doesn't match the enthusaism. I mostly play goalie, which I rock with my Gianluigi Buffon jersey, giving at least the veneer that I am a force to be reckoned with-mega bonus points if you know who Buffon is!

I also collect a lot of interesting and weird things (feel free to ask if you are interested) and have decided to take up chair caning, giving me at least one handicraft skill. I also possess an unbelievable knowledge of useless and inane trivia-some would call this a skill, some are just horrified when I am able to spout off random pieces of trivia in conversation-I'll let you be the judge.

As for my username, could it be I have an unhealthy love of the smurfs (or should I say dislike of the smurfs considering my name)? Possibly yes, possibly no, possibly a snap decision when signing up for this site. I suppose if you want to really know, you can always message me!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a local bank in Boston analyzing assessing the risk of their loans. It can be interesting at times, plus it pays the bills, which I suppose is a good thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Useless trivia, those claw machines where you win stuffed animals-I once got four of them in one scoop, in a legendary moment. I am a maestro when it comes to those machines-if there was a pro claw machine league, I would be an All-Star.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have incredibly long eyelashes and blue eyes.
I also have a very dry sense of humor, which I guess isn't a trait noticeable at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-Anything by John Steinbeck-my favorite author of all time. Generally, my reading tends to focus on the non-fiction. Most recently, I read a book about the history of baseball cards, which I found fascinating. Though it is not a book, I love my weekly subscription to the Economist-it always makes me feel smarter after reading it.
Movies-Cinema Paradiso (the original cut)-by far my favorite movie-the ending gets to me every time, Shawshank Redemption, The Godfather, and Anchorman.
Music-I am pretty open to anything, though I will always have a special place in my heart for MC Hammer and Hootie and the Blowfish. Ah, classic 90's music.
Food-pretty open, except for tomatoes and all tomato based products, which is ironic since I am Italian and all-it is quite the scandal in my family. Other than tomatoes, I'm willing to try anything at least once.
TV-The Wire-best TV series ever. Also, big fan of 30 Rock, Family Guy, Community, Parks and Recreation, The Daily Show, Arrested Development, Brooklyn 99, Last Man on Earth, Simpsons (I have gotten back into the classic old episodes recently), and am a big fan of the old sitcoms such as Seinfeld, Scrubs, and yes, the Golden Girls.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
something interesting to read, sleep, a comfortable pair of jeans, a sense of humor, a pocketwatch, my lucky wallet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-Should I finally write that musical based on the music of the J Geils Band
-How can I take better quality phots with my camera
-How I should write a guide book for proper T behavior and protocol. People don't know how to behave on the T.
-If I was a pro athlete, what would be my "entrance/introduction" (there is an answer to that question)?
-Why there isn't a Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego app and how I would totally buy one if there was...
-Where to travel to next...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to watch the Golden Girls, and this was long before the Betty White pop culture explosion. It's a fantastic and hilarious show.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find me intriguing and the Golden Girls comment doesn't scare you away...