Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GarquiW

46 M Manchester, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jun 1, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I like good friends and in their absence a good book, a good film, good food, good beer, strategic games, like chess, Bridge, multi player on line games, RPG Starwars, and I still am able to play squash once a week, I need a partner who is able to keep fit with me (could be badminton or table tennis also).

I'm not yet 40 but its looming, although some people think I'm older than my age I don't feel it. I want to be active and interested for a long time yet.

Not the tallest fella you'll meet, but great things come in small packages if you can be bothered to unwrap all the layers. Those people who have, have a friend for life.

If you'd like to view my journal please go ahead, if you'd like to make a comment join my friends list.



I am Logical, Organised, and Musical
What I’m doing with my life
Don't think much of these awards. I've re-discovered my caring side this summer. I' even cried at the end of 5th Element and Romeo and Juliet...

First Aid & health & safety Trainer Assessor. Studying for a masters degree at Bolton Uni in E-Learning (similar to B Ed but its an MA). Converting my loft into a spare room. Designing a lightsabre combat system for text based roll play.

P.S. Garqui Windrider is my starwars alter-ego, I like to role play fantasy and sci-fi, Starwars for preference, at the moment I play two text based SW RPG and run an espionage text based RPG called cold war spy.

http://s6.invisionfree.com/COLDWARSPY/index.php
I’m really good at
Music; I trained at college in Voice and percussion, also trumpet and flute. I specialised in composing and arranging and got a 2:1 honors degree. I like Jazz and classical music, I extend that to Swing and Military Band.

Listening; Not just to music, I've found as a member of staff in the Army Junior school of music and as student rep at college, I was always a goto guy for peoples problems, I'm a good shoulder to cry on so long as you don't cry in my beer.

Teaching; Adults, basic and vocational skills. I have taught kids but a) as they aren't interested in being their, and b) their behavior is non existent and c) there is no way for a teacher to maintain discipline it's post compulsory training for me.

IT; My degree is in music and this has single handedly stopped me breaking into the IT industry at any meaningful level. I can programme (C) and teach ECDL I'm quite good at remote problem solving for users who aren't as techno savy as they like to think.

Analysis, Study/research; I'm a researcher, I make lists I sort stuff and I can make equations to express complex concepts. I'm currently studying (writing up my dissertation) for a Masters degree in E-Learning. haven't decided whether to do a phD yet though.
The first things people usually notice about me
Confident but really I'm quite shy around the ladies; They confuse seriousness for lack of humor, I'm well informed, casual appearance some even say scruffy, but I scrub up well and have been seen in a DJ now and again.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could write A) Starwars, B) Starwars, C) John 'Starwars' Williams and D) Indian, Chinese and Italian because you can't get synth burgers...lol But I also Like: A) Any good fantasy/ Scifi/ detective/ thriller B) Most cinema providing its done well and has a plot C) Any except PunkRock/ Thrash/ and garage techno crap (Not too keen on opera if its in the wrong language) D)Just about any - not keen on raw fish
The six things I could never do without
Someone I can talk to (Been without this for some time) Tooth brush and shower Good Book Laptop and Internet connection Food & Beer (Bitter) Chess set
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve a) myself b) the world c)any system I'm interested in. D) Why my ex can't believe I've moved on after she left me...
On a typical Friday night I am
At the cinema, out for a beer, eating out, traveling to North Staffs to see Mum & Dad, in with a DVD, playing o the PC (Strategy/ Online).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My spelling is aby-small...lol, which is why I need a laptop, but I'm improving all the time, I really hate words with double letters in.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–78
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are looking for a soul mate too, and there's any chance we might connect even if it's just for friends. :)