Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GaryCloud

62 M Saint Cloud, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Calm and balanced. Someone you can depend on. Spontaneous when it comes to fun. I love spending time with people that have a positive outlook and recognize all the good that life has to offer. I love biking and inline skating in the summer and xc-skiing in the winter and am glad to live in an area with a lot of great opportunities to enjoy the outdoors, whether on the trails or in the parks in town, or getting out of town on the weekend for a longer excursion. I also appreciate that we have such great theater and concert opportunities, as well as wonderful restaurants. I've got a lot of varied interests and am curious about life and the human condition. I really would like to find someone with a similar outlook on life that I could share activities with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Searching for you, following my interests, working, getting my running mileage back up after an injury, yoga to try and prevent injury & improve balance for skating/skiing. Spending time with my son & his family. I love rediscovering the world through my 4 year old grandson's eyes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the good in things. Filling out questionnaires !?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot, eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - classics - The Romance of Leonardo DA Vinci, Moby Dick, The Name of the Rose; generally - historical novels, biographies, mysteries by Barr, Hillerman, Hiaason; inspiration from John Cabot-Zinn, Thich Nhat Hanh; current lit like- The Sense of an Ending, The Higgs Discovery, The Lost City of Z, Dog Boy, Gods Without Men . . .
Music - My absolute favorite music is best exemplified by a Seventies group the Newgrass Revival. Recently Kings of Leon, Anders Osborne. But it's just as eclectic as my reading - everything from Sibelius, Holst, to Bill Monroe to Robert Randolph, Diana Krall, Chris Botti, Avett Brothers, Jackson Browne, Buckwheat Zydeco, the4onthefloor.
Movies - classics - Treasure of the Sierra Madre, Moby Dick, The Name of the Rose (like the books! ); Fun Silly Movies- Kelly's Heroes, It's a Mad Mad Mad World (still funny after all these years), Young Frankenstein, Coen Bros movies, to name a few; Spy/ thrillers- Captain Phillips, The Green Zone, The Ghost Writer, and on and on to SciFi like 2001, Aliens, Gravity.
Food - Try to be healthy, but like my music, variety is the spice of life (corny pun, I know, sorry).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son & his family, music, a good book, the right running shoes, meditation, good food & drink shared with friends (accompanied by good music) time in nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do people do what they do? How can I be a better person today. Building a daysailer or kayak. Taking a long bicycle trip. Hiking the Muir Trail. Where are you?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a glass of wine & planning something for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On the interwebs? Ha! I have kept comic books that I collected with my son.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you've liked what you saw and are curious to find out more.