Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GatorHorn

32 M Hyattsville, MD

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Jacked
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), French (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Mostly reformed Midwesterner with fading delusions of relocating to my spiritual homeland in the Bay Area. Although I do love DC's cultural scene, public transit, and favorable girl-guy ratio - sorry, ladies ;-)

Heart says mathematician, job title says engineer. I prefer to go with the former.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Impersonating a combinatorialist, saving the world with spectral graph theory, shenanigans with supercomputers, and everything in between.

Breaking the fourth wall and any other social taboo that will likely result in awkward hilarity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Transitioning to California time...even when physically on the East Coast. Especially when on the East Coast, actually.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Whatever crime against fashion I currently happen to be committing. That I still haven't figured out what to do with my hair after three decades of trying.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Why? So you can read far too much into how I choose to entertain myself like some judgy hipster? Not falling for it OkCupid!

That said, we'll get along nicely if you like falafel, harissa, curries of all kinds, Belgian sour ales, Game of Thrones, and Archer.

And we'll get along famously if you look/act like Lana!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Oxygen debt, and a good gym in which to achieve it. And a pair of Vibrams to wear while doing so.
2) Math books, and a tragically hip, monosyllabic coffeehouse (Tryst, anyone?) in which to pretend to read them
3) Boxes of random junk that I've never bothered to unpack after several moves but just can't throw away
4) Belgian sour ales and a cute girl to drink them with
5) Quinoa pilaf, tempeh, soy milk, and rooibos tea.
6) French press(es) and tea kettle(s).
7) Cars with firm handling and a sport button

Things that I really could do without:

People who stand on the left side of Metro escalators
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The entropy of whatever algorithm OKCupid uses to display matches in Quickmatch, "You might like...", and so forth.

What sort of ridiculous costume I should wear to Bay to Breakers in San Francisco next spring.

Why so many girls with gorgeous brown eyes insist on covering them up with enormous sunglasses. Especially those ugly-as-sin aviators. Less is more ladies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the summer, Jazz in the Garden followed by Belgian beer night at Tryst. Open to suggestions for the less desirable seasons.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not "easy-going", "laid-back", "down-to-earth", or any other such worn-out cliche.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've had a few glasses of wine and you just can't resist the urge to inform me that I'm not nearly as clever, funny, or witty as I think I am.

Don't be shy, it's for my own good ;-)