Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GatsbyofSanFran

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey There. I grew up in Minnesota but don't an accent. Alright, I may emphasize an "O" here or there when I'm watching certain movies (I auditioned for the Mighty Ducks as a kid but sadly did not make the cut) but I don't think that qualifies.

I moved to San Francisco from Chicago with no intentions of staying put. Several years and many amazing memories later, the thought of leaving the Bay Area and enduring a Midwestern winter gives me the chills. I graduated from Indiana University and can revert to an obnoxious basketball fan during big games.

I have been focused on my career up to this point but am in the process of perfecting the elusive work-life balance. I am lucky enough to love my job and work in a field where I partner with and invest alongside both emerging companies and ambitious entrepreneurs.

The Bay is just a few blocks away and I can't get enough of the scenery. There is something unique about this city which makes it easy to stay active and explore when the fog decides to cooperate. I live in the Marina because: (a) convenience was my top priority when I moved here, (b) it is truly an amazing neighborhood, and (c) rent control is hard to give up.

San Francisco has so many incredible restaurants and I am working on rounding out the palette by trying the find the best the City has to offer. I've had so many great nights in the city and am looking for someone that has her own passions and interests, values family and friends, has the poise and confidence to work a room, is driven yet humble, and most importantly doesn't take herself or life to seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning it, Loving it, Living it
I’m really good at
- Cooking a mean omelet (I have range thanks to growing up in a household led by a cookbook author)
- Brewing the perfect cup of coffee (hot using a gooseneck kettle or iced using a french press)
- Cheering on college basketball (or any sporting event in general)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - The National, HAIM, Gary Clark JR., Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Steve Aoki, Frank Sinatra

Cuisine - Mexican, Cuban, Sushi, Tapas, Thai, Indian, Korean, Greek, Italian

Novels - Kitchen Confidential, The Great Gatsby, Liar's Poker, The Sun Also Rises, Freakonomics

Blogs - The Economist, EaterSF, 7x7, Dealbreaker, TechCrunch, New York Times, Grantland

Movies - Trading Places, Goodwill Hunting, Animal House, Breaking Away, Hoosiers, Garden State

TV - House of Cards, SNL, Madmen, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development
The six things I could never do without
Since I immediately think of possessions, please don't judge me for being materialistic:

1) Coffee
2) MacBook Air
3) Craft Beer
4) iPhone
5) Running Shoes
6) Golf Clubs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Adventure, Cuisine, Fitness, Innovation and Travel in no particular order
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up with friends and seeing where the night takes us
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've always wanted to dunk a basketball but gravity is winning the battle so far. I'm sure trampoline technology will catch me up someday.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating