Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GeekAdventurer

62 M Friday Harbor, WA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 45–60
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In 1983, as a freeelance writer in a town that inspires long-distance travel, I found the little RESET button nestled on the back of my head, gave it a press, and abruptly escaped midwestern suburbia on a computer-laden recumbent bicycle... not realizing that in the process I was launching a whole career in my neologism of technomadics after having falling into the "American Dream" (otherwise known as doing things you no longer enjoy to pay for things you don't want after all). Now, decades later, I'm still at it... preparing my nautical escape pod (a 44-foot steel pilothouse cutter-rigged sailboat) for open-ended blue-water voyaging on a global scale. I've written six books over the years and am working on another one, and I'm addicted to learning curves.

I am verbal, geeky, and technomadic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Frolicking in the strange domain where technology and adventure overlap... and occasionally writing about the process.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Avoiding employment, conjuring gizmology, wordplay, and turning the odd phrase. Trying to be good at the piano, too, but I've only been at it about 6-7 years... still blues-jam on the flute occasionally. I build machines for adventure, and reach escape velocity with the help of sponsors, media, and volunteers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The pun daemon -- an autonomous process in my brain that subjects all input and output strings to a series of filters designed to spot lexical or parsing ambiguities, then quickly packages them as parenthetical inserts into conversation. Oh, and I'm 6'4" tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lots, depending on context... impossible to answer this question accurately in less than a few thousand words! Fond of classical and jazz piano, wildly spicy foods, speculative fiction, and the occasional suspension of disbelief. At the moment, I am taking a neurobiology course and diving into a textbook in the field... can I have another whole career, please?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A lab, a boat, a spirited pal, a net-connected Mac, music, and a sense of humor... not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nautical adventures and the technological underpinnings of my escape pod. In less-ambitious moments, I busy the ol' wetware with wordplay, geek expressionism, and music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Geek expressionism... reducing tonnage via eBay... working on the book... playing piano... tinkering in the lab... machining a front panel... hanging out with Isabelle the boat-cat... (But what is this "Friday" of which you speak?)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite appearing to get a huge amount done, I have terrible work habits. I partly make up for this by moving in the same direction for a long time... and occasionally have huge and unpredictable productivity bursts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a yen for nautical adventure coupled with a musical nature and an undercurrent of passion that is making you very, very restless...