Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Allston, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 11
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Doesn’t want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Southern belle with a Yankee sense of humor and that classic Southern charm. I spent the majority of my 20s in South Korea as an ESL teacher. It was the best time of my life! Now I'm living in my favoritest city in the world and I am loving it. All I need is somebody with whom I can enjoy it.

I love books, music, old movies, traveling, and lots of other stuff. I am comfortable doing anything, from wandering around in a museum to yelling my brains out at a ballgame. As long as we're friggin' winning.

I exercise and I eat healthy (most of the time). My thing right now is running. I LOVE to cook and I like cooking for myself and for other people. I'm a huuuuuuuge foodie, all the way from cooking to just looking at food. I started running again recently, but it's been an uphill battle. Damn you, American junk food!

i'm very crafty and I love throwing parties. I throw a huge Thanksgiving dinner every year for my roommates and friends, and while it is stressful, I love it.

I guess I'm looking for a polite guy with a sense of humor and can hold a conversation. If you can make me laugh, I'm yours. I can seem a little Mary Sunshine when you meet me, but I have a very dry, very sarcastic sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an admin assistant at one of the colleges near the MFA. I love my job (most of the time) and what's better than the Fens?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love to knit. I'm a great cook and I'm a badass Scrabble player.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor. Or my eyes, I guess. I never think about this one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh wow. Favorite books: Pride and Prejudice, I Am Fifteen and I Do Not Want to Die, Red Dragon, Number the Stars, House of the Spirits, and Arch of Triumph. I love thrillers and books set in WWII.

Favorite movies: I love old movies from the 30s and 40s. I'm a huge movie trivia sponge. Way too many movies to name as my favorite. Blazing Saddles, The Women, Inception, Stalag 17, Rio Bravo and Mr. Smith Goes to Washington are a few movies I could watch over and over.

Favorite shows: MST3K, Community, Buffy, The Rachel Maddow Show, The Young Turks, Downton Abbey, Doctor Who, Archer, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Breaking Bad

Music: I like a little bit of everything.

Food: I've been a vegetarian for about 6 years, so I don't eat meat. I try to be vegan at home and vegetarian when I'm out. I'm not picky at all; I love every kind of cuisine, especially Indian, Mexican, and Thai. I really, really hate melon. I can't eat any kind of it. Barf.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't go a day without my phone, laptop (which I hate, I want to get a new one!), my best friend (not a thing), cats, dogs, and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home. I really need to get out more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is not something I'll write down here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Email me if you're interested.

Or you just want to see if I actually can kick your ass at Scrabble. I'm always up for a challenge. :)