Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Geek_ofthe_week

33 M Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Jan 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am very laid back with a witty and quirky sense of humor (most likely the result of years of watching the Kids in the Hall and Mystery Science Theater 3000). I'm kind of work-a-holic, too, as you would expect from someone training to be a physician-scientist. I spend a lot of my free time volunteering at free clinics, which has become a huge passion of mine. But I love hanging out with friends as well--going to rock shows, hanging out at bars, watching sports, or just sitting at home playing cards. In a nutshell, I love science, volunteering, music, books, and craft beers.
What I’m doing with my life
I often facetiously describe myself as professional student, but I'm training to be a physician-scientist. I just finished my PhD, doing research on pediatric leukemia, and now I'm back to finishing medical school. I'm also passionate about volunteering at free clinics.
I’m really good at
If you're looking to hang out with me: being a smart ass
If you're looking to hire me: organization and time management.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my sense of humor. I usually start off pretty shy, and as a result, I don't think most people don't expect it until it hits them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a voracious reader. My favorite books are anything by Thomas Wolfe or Dostoevsky. I also love books about history, language and philosophy.
I am a music Geek, particularly indie rock. My favorite all time band ind Guided by Voices. Lately, I have been listening to a lot of Sigur Ros, Dum Dum Girls, Kishi Bashi, Mogwai, and Beach House.
I love all kinds of movies, but The Big Lebowski is by far my favorite.
I don't watch a lot of TV, but I've kinda been into Game of Thrones and Community lately.
The six things I could never do without
1. My books (I got a lot of them).
2. My records (I love vinyl).
3. My friends.
4. Good conversation.
5. My Outlook Calendar (sadly).
6. I wouldn't make it too far without my glasses, I suppose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why you park in a driveway, but drive on a parkway.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm often out and about, if not at a community event or catching a show I'm usually taking it easy with some friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like nerds.
Huge bonus points if (1) you like craft beers, (2) you try to shoehorn words like "obfuscatory" in to conversations whenever possible, or (3) have heard of any of the bands mentioned above.