Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Geekintheboxx

34 M New Westminster, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

  • An image of dah81m
    33·Burnaby, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of git2nou
    37·North Surrey, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of MrScorpion42
    31·Vancouver, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of mor1981
    33·New Westminster, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of bodzeee
    39·Vancouver, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of frayedwire
    32·New Westminster, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of jaiiyer
    29·Vancouver, British Columbia, CA
  • An image of bryanbish
    28·Vancouver, British Columbia, CA
My self-summary
I am many things, but being good at summarizing myself isn't one of them, so let's just cover some basics.

I can be shy at first, but once I warm up to you it can be hard to get me to shut up. I am attracted to intelligence and I always try to find the funny in anything, so a good sense of humor is a must.

I watch more cartoons than adults are supposed too, occasionally like to go camping, and I make a pretty awesome chocolate chip cookie.
I’m really good at
Seeing the humor in almost any situation, cooking, and finding stuff on the internet.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height and my weight. I'm a big guy. Once people get past that its usually my sense of humor. I love to laugh with or at people depending on how seriously they take themselves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read a lot of fantasy and science fiction, I'm a big Frank Herbert fan, and right now I'm reading The Signal and the Noise

My movie taste is all over the place. I am pretty much always down for an action filled post apocalyptic romp or a good stoner comedy, but I also enjoy movies with more depth to them.

I watch far too much TV so I have quite a few "favorites". Lately I've found myself watching a lot of BBC nature documentaries. The Daily Show, Parks and Rec, and Supernatural are shows I try not to miss. I'm still a twelve year old at heart though so I also watch a lot of cartoon's and anime.

As for Music, I am kind of a vinyl snob, I listen to a lot of classic rock and mid 90's alt-rock / grunge like Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Beck, Foo Fighters but I will listen to most forms of music. My collection include plenty of Rock, Metal, Funk, R&B, some electronic, and even a little Jazz.

I'm a big fan of Vietnamese food, but I also love good BBQ. When I go out for food I prefer to be adventurous and try someplace new. Finding that little hole in the wall that makes "the most amazing" anything is always fun.
The six things I could never do without
Never is a strong word, so I shall just list some things that currently help get me through the day:

The Internet - My thirst for knowledge and utter lack of memory require near constant access to wikipedia.

My Truck - Our public transit system is terrible, especially if you live or travel outside of Vancouver proper.

Good Fiction - What can I say, I enjoy my escapism.

Stimulating Conversation - Without hearing differing opinions or alternate views on ideas and beliefs the human mind will whither in self indulgence.

Sense of Humor - It is my belief that to be an intelligent person in this modern era you either need the ability to see humor in almost anything, or you need to be a complete sociopath.

Music - I could deal with the loss of almost any kind of media: TV, movies, books and video games, just so long as I can still listen to Zeppelin.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to be when I grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, or gaming with my some of my friends. Occasionally down at the pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I willingly watched half an episode of American Idol once... it still haunts me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you enjoy typing messages to people, or if you want to get to know me better.