Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GeekyFoodieGuy

38 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a computer game designer, recently moved to San Francisco for a job, which I'm loving so far.

I prefer small gatherings to large, and most enjoy having friends over, cooking, and then playing games, watching DVDs or just chatting, listening to music and drinking.

I'm a geek and a gamer, but I'm very active when I find something I enjoy. In Oslo it was cross country skiing and ice skating, in Canberra it was cycling - this place is great for cyclists - got to find something for San Francisco - update: it's rockclimbing!

While I make games for a living, many of my friends are non-gamers and that's fine. All of them at least respect my passion for games though.

I speak Chinese, but love Europe and would love to learn French, German or Italian. I never did get a good handle on Norwegian.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm taking this opportunity to really focus on work, and relax in my time off rather than delving into personal projects.

I've just moved into a new apartment, and have taken some time and money to furnish it with stuff I want to keep in the long term, rather than buying the cheapest available.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good game designer, an excellent cook, and have some talent at certain types of art, mostly interface design and 3D modelling.

I'm good at getting people talking - it helps that I'm intensely curious about what people are passionate about and what they most want to do with their lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot, am extremely geeky, and try not to talk to boring people. I'm also obviously into food, good coffee and take great pleasure in the small, awesome things in life.

If they're boring, they might pick up on me trying to avoid engaging them in conversation. Ugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Iain M Banks, Terry Pratchett, Kim Stanley Robinson . . . well I read quite a lot, and quite broadly, but fall back on science fiction and fantasy.

Movies: The Usual Suspects, Porco Rosso, Army of Darkness, great sci-fi, some guilty pleasure movies like American Pie.

TV: I love Better Off Ted, Arrested Development, Buffy, How I Met Your Mother, some cooking shows, Q&A

Food: I'm a sucker for fantastic Italian food (and make a mean ragu, pizza - including a from-scratch base), and anything spicy

Music: I will listen to anything once, and like getting recommendations. Right now I am listening to the Shins and Röyksopp, but I'm also a fan of Muse, Voltaire, and good Indie rock. Fourplay is outstanding, and I'm fond of other modern music with classical instruments too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, cooking, a creative outlet, a comfortable bed, outdoor exercise, new toys.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creative outlets, particularly game design and cooking.

Friends, how they're doing, what fun stuff we'll get up to next time I see them.

Sleep, and how to get some more of it.

Analysing what's important to me, these days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having fun with friends, either out at dinner or at someone's house, cooking and having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm divorced, and it's totally changed my priorities with relationships. I'm not anti-marriage, but I will no longer date someone because it seems to be the right thing for _them_, it has to be right for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interesting, passionate and self-sufficient.