Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GeekyLindsay

28 F DeKalb, IL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
As of 11/16/2013 I am no longer single. I still want to make new friends, however, if you write me asking for a platonic friendship please make this evident in your email. Do not keep me guessing as to whether or not you have ulterior motives ;)

-Honestly if you really want to get to know me you should take a look at the questions section, I elaborate on most of them so it's a really good way to learn a little more about how I operate in the world.

-I am not overly fond of labels relating to sexual orientation or familial ties. I believe that love can be found anywhere, and as long as it is mutual there should be no barrier to it.

-I have two friends that are as close to me as brothers -I believe- seeing as how I don't have any blood related siblings.

- I'm in love with the fact that this is the only dating site I've come across so far that lets me utilize my meager knowledge of HTML :D

What I'm looking to get out of this site:

- I'm not interested in one night stands.

- My end game is to find the love of my life. I'm looking for my Han Solo, my Garrus Vakarian, my Monarch.
- Until then I'm interested in meeting new people and learning more about myself.
- This currently includes meeting and making new friends (male and female)

I can tell you that my ideal man shares a lot in common with me, can challenge me, is willing to compromise, is as comfortable letting others have their way as he is taking charge, takes care of his appearance, also has a depraved sense of humor, laughs loud, and loves freely and passionately.

-Also I'm really not looking for anything long distance. Trying to keep it within Illinois.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm playing the starving artist game, though I actually eat very well :D I always have a project I'm working on or a novel I'm writing, some day soon I'll be able to live off my creative talents alone.

I'm making plans to go back to school and get another degree... or two ;)

I'm on a quest to find out who I am. I know a lot more about myself now than I did even two years ago, and I feel like I'm really happy with the person I've become.
I’m really good at
Visual Art I'm passionate about drawing and illustration. Big bold colors are an integral part of my work, as are strongly defined human figures. As I've grown as an artist I'm come to value how the public views my art, more than any message I'm trying to send. I really want to understand how imagery and text elicit emotional responses.

Roleplaying & Writing Character design and world building are my biggest strong points. My passion for mythology and sociology have led me to create highly detailed settings for novels as well as pen and paper roleplaying campaigns.

Bouncing back I can get knocked down, but I always manage to balance out within a few hours.

Making the best of a bad situation I've become rather accomplished at turning chores into games, and rolling with the punches when plans abruptly change.
The first things people usually notice about me
I receive compliments about my physical appearance most often when I leave my hair down and I wear tight jeans.

When it comes to my personality I'm most often told that that I'm intelligent and thoughtful.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice & Fire by George R.R. Martin; Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Phillip K. Dick; Howl's Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Movies: Star Wars: The Original Triology; Ghost in the Shell; Spiderman 2; Iron Man 3; The Labyrinth; The Lion King; The Lord of the Rings; Hot Fuzz;

TV: Archer; Tosh.O; A Game of Thrones; 30 Rock; The Venture Brothers; The Simpsons; Ghost in the Shell SAC; Escaflowne; Digimon;

Music: The Grateful Dead; Yuki Kajiura; Adele; Queen; David Bowie; Scissor Sisters; The Beatles; Metallica; The Eagles;

Broadway Shows: The Phantom of the Opera; Wicked; Avenue Q;

Food: Steak medium-rare; Tatsuta-style chicken; Negi meshi; Curry; Bacon; Strawberries; Roasted peppers; Champagne; Golden Monkey Beer;
The six things I could never do without
Creativity
Flexibility
A blank page
Food
Friends
My cats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Who I am and what my values are.

-What I want to be writing, especially what I want my writing to communicate.

-What artistic project I should be working on, and how to get over my fear of starting and progressing through it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing from the work week, usually with a good meal and a drink. Occasionally a game, or maybe a film. I might go out and party with my friends if they're available, eating and drinking as well :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I fell in love with a woman once, but didn't realize it until recently. That is how I came to understand that I could have an emotional relationship with a woman, but it couldn't be a romantic one. For that I need the whole package : emotional & physical fulfillment, which for myself would require a male counterpart.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
-You understand how busy life can be, and that I might take several days to respond.

-You're into video games, board games, and pen-and-paper roleplaying.

-You're fond of hopeless romantics.

-You have a depraved sense of humor and want someone to laugh with.

-You want to make a new friend.

-You're in good shape and would like to model in the buff for me. This is serious, I'm a professional artist people, minds out of the gutter :P