Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GeneralJoy

29 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not very good at summarizing myself honestly. Most of what I write is longer than a summary.

I'm a housewife and in an open marriage. It's always been that way for us, since we started dating 6 years ago. We're extremely compatible with each other, beyond some sexual incompatibility. That's kind of why I'm on here.

My husband is one of the coolest people in the world, and if you were interested in being my friend with benefits to fill in the gaps where we're not compatible, you'd meet him. That's not negotiable. We don't hide things from each other or have secrets. He's fun to hang out with.

I'm also looking to put the "friend" in "friend with benefits" -- I like just hanging out, doing something other than being naked. I've tried the exclusively naked thing, and it just doesn't work for me. For sex to be good for me, I need a connection on a personal level, to be able to just watch Netflix and hang out or whatever.
What I’m doing with my life
My husband and I are in the process of becoming first time homeowners, which is super stressful. If all goes well, we'll be moving to Humble this fall.

I'm out of town until the end of September visiting family up north, and then after that, I'm hopefully going to be in the process of moving!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being a student. However, I haven't been a student in the official capacity since 2006. I'd like to be again someday, but I have no idea what I'd study. If money and career potential were no object, I'd probably find myself happy doing something like creative writing.

My first time around, I studied IT/computer networking. I like being a tech geek, but by the end, I wasn't digging it as much as I did at the beginning. I realized it wasn't what I wanted to do with the entire rest of my life. I think being the only woman in my classes and some of the treatment I received because of my gender made me enjoy it less.

I went to job interviews for some IT positions, but nothing panned out because the job market sucks. I'm not sure I would have done it longer than it took to get back into another career track even if an interview had turned into a job.

I have a passion for science, too, and my husband affectionately calls me a "grammar nazi" for my obsession with using the English language properly. I suppose the only subject I don't have a great affinity for is math.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say they notice my eyes first. I've tried colored contacts, but I usually go back to my original greenish blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am starting this list over since I hadn't updated it in roughly 5 years. Okay.

Books:

Classic science fiction is probably my favorite genre. My favorite book is Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. I love almost everything I've read that he's written. My other loves are Isaac Asimov, Robert Heinlein (even his more bizarre later works), George Orwell and William Gibson.

These days, I mostly read Marvel fan fiction to be honest. Stony is my OTP, but I also like to read Starcy fics.

Movies:

I am a huge fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I squeal like a fangirl every time a new movie comes out.

I also really love good digital animation films like Despicable Me, Wreck It Ralph, Monsters Inc, Shrek, etc.

Dirty Dancing is the film I've seen the most times and still love.

I also have a tendency to watch everything Chris Evans has been in because I like him.

Shows:

Lately, I've been watching Investigation Discovery mostly.

Other shows I enjoy are Star Trek, Buffy/Angel, Mythbusters, Through the Wormhole, Your Bleeped Up Brain and usually whatever is on the History or Science Channel.

Music:

I listen to a little bit of everything, but lately I've had Lana Del Rey on repeat a lot.

Food:

I'm a picky eater. No condiments. Very few vegetables. Nothing too spicy. It's very rare my orders aren't customized when I'm at a restaurant.
The six things I could never do without
1. I would be utterly devastated if I lost my husband -- he was my first boyfriend, first fiance, and now my husband. Before him, everyone was just a friend with benefits because I wasn't really looking for love. I'm not sure I'd ever remarry if I somehow lost him. I'm not sure if anyone else would be so compatible with me, or if I'd ever not spend every second comparing that person with my husband.

2. Internet -- I've been an addict since I was 15, and my parents got dial-up in our house. It was dial-up until after I was in college because DSL wasn't available where we lived. I honestly think I may type more than I actually speak aloud. I've never met my best friend in person, but we've been inseparable online and on the phone for 6 years now. I also met my husband online through his ex-girlfriend. We both played on this game site, and she offered him up for sex since I had a falling out with my friend with benefits at the time. I didn't really plan on falling in love or ever getting married. It just kind of happened.

3. Caffeine is my friend.

4. Sex has been a major part of my life since I was about 12. My parents overprotected me, and I developed this insatiable urge to learn everything I possibly could about sex. I got in trouble at 12 for being caught looking at the sex article in my parents' medical encyclopedia. I learned so much when we got the internet in our house, though -- I hate to admit it, but I had no clue that sex involved thrusting until after I started reading about it online. I was so clueless.

5. I love my friends and family. I like to surround myself with awesome people. I kind of wish I had more friends in Texas, but we just moved, and prior to moving, I was a military wife. There was a lot of drama among other wives, and people often PCS'd and you'd never see them again.

6. I rather adore my camera because I like keeping pictures for my memory box. However, I haven't really used it much since my husband has been back from his deployment. I need to rectify that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
One of the major things I spend a lot of time thinking about is religion. I'm often found on Reddit's atheism subreddit or on one of the many atheism Facebook pages. I don't troll religious people I meet and already know, though, like some of the people who frequent that subreddit and those Facebook pages do. Other people are entitled to their beliefs as long as they're not infringing on the rights of others who hold different beliefs.

I also think about virtual reality and lucid dreaming quite a bit. I'd like to be able to have experiences without having to deal with the associated risks. I'm rather clumsy. It would also be nice for sexual fantasy fulfillment -- everyone has fantasized about someone who's unattainable.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm honestly usually at home with my husband and kitties hanging out and doing nothing particularly exciting. We sometimes go out to see a movie or for dinner. We just moved so it's basically just us right now, sans friends or people to hang out with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was an unkissed virgin until I was in college. I was so adorably clueless and inexperienced.

Also, I would totally be down for some movieverse Captain America role-playing (even before the Super Soldier Serum if that applied to the physique), complete with costume, if the guy was similar enough in height and appearance. (Proper hair is a must, muscles optional -- I can suspend reality enough in my mind to ignore that lol.)
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex
You should message me if
If you're awesome and not old enough to be my father. It just...creeps me out. There's a very, very short list of men over the age of 40 I'd consider doing anything sexual with.

I like having a good conversation, too, and talking in general. As seen by my profile, I "write novels" as my husband says.

Also, you can't hate cats. My cats are very important to me.