Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Gentlemad

25 M Groningen, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Frisian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Once you get me started on talking about my travels, don't expect me to stop untill you've at the very least heard my story about the peruvian coke-smuggler, almost diving off an elephant's back and getting trampled in the middle of a jungle or nearly getting killed by a kayak!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a webdeveloper for a small company here in Groningen. In my free time, i go to the cinema (i have a pass allowing me free entrance), play board/card games with friends (MtG for example), recently picked up running (i suck) and try learning new languages. I want to be fluent in 5 languages (3 down, 2 to go!) by the time i turn 40.
I’m really good at
Cooking! I make a mean spaghetti, that'll leave you craving more.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and my stature. I've been called many things, from "Knudelbeer" to "the gentle giant". Not that i'm very tall, but hey, in Asia i'm huge!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently i've watched "The Railway Man". A very impressive movie, one i'd definitely recommend. I tend to enjoy thrillers and fantasy movies (first in line at any Tolkien movie).

I have a very broad taste in music. I listen to anything from classical to psychedelic trance, from J-Pop to melodic metal. I am not a fan of labels, so i listen to anything that sounds good, no matter what genre it is.

I'm a very adventurous eater. I'll order the weirdest thing on the menu whenever i can. I've eaten alligator, scorpion (as seen in my pictures), 3 types of gazelle, kangaroo, ostrich, i could go on for hours. Not all of those actually tasted nice, but they each were an experience i'll never forget.
The six things I could never do without
I could make a cliche list of "water, air" etc, or do the whole "friends, my cat" etc, but there's really only 1 thing i cannot do without. Freedom.

Freedom to do what i want, go where i choose. Not being bound to a certain place but exploring new places. Seeing new sights, experiencing new tastes and smells. Freedom to travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Quite literally everything. I daydream a lot.
For example:
"Why did i go on a 4 hour mountainbiking trip, on an african island, in the middle of the day, with just 1 liter of water?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing some (board/card/video)games with friends. Going for a run in the park, work out or just generally enjoying the weekend-to-be!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate kayaks. They're evil. They tried to kill me once, but i thwarted their plans! (only barely though..)

Also, i used to be a bit... bigger. I lost 18 kilo's so far and only have a few extra pounds to go.

Once i set my mind to something (like losing weight) i will accomplish my goal, no matter what.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you have a passion for travel, play MtG or if you think I am the most handsome and interesting person you've ever seen!