Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GentlyHarsh

25 Dallas, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–26
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Mar 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Italian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Before anything, please know that I have a great boyfriend and I am not looking for anyone else. I love new friends, but I am happily taken.

I'm a habitual line-stepper that you can't help but love or just love to hate. I am an extremely eccentric person with a knack for catching on to most things I try. I love adventures, experiments, travel, languages, food, culture, stories, and learning. The "personality" tab on my profile makes me out to be an extremely obnoxious person, which is only slightly true; take everything on here with a grain of salt!

I graduated with a vocal music performance degree December 2012 and moved back to Dallas recently; now I'm working to make a living and I actually like my job in sales, oddly enough, so I'm not sure what's next in the future. I have strong passion to create art, whether musically or visually, so I am either always working on a project, or I'm working to support my next one.

ENTJ

I love spontaneity and living "in the moment", but I am also very conscientious of work and responsibility. I may come across sometimes as arrogant or cold, but you will find I'm an extremely devoted and honest friend; I'm typically just aloof. I am hella Aquarius. Let's get a drink sometime.

--Be warned, I severely judge people who take shots with chasers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm working retail in a luxury fashion store to keep myself afloat and make a fresh new start (I'm not posting where publicly so I'm not abducted or anything...halfway kidding). I'm sorta between figuring out if I want to continue music studies or let it be a pastime. I'm really looking for local friends, maybe a relationship, and some cool people to catch a drink with. I'd love a relationship, but I hate taking them so seriously. Love should be easy, not stressful and complicated.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I majored in singing opera and I did so with a lot of recognition, but that aside I do a lot of drawing and painting! I actually went to college initially for architecture and design and switched early on, but I've kept onto my sketching and visual arts as a means of non-music release and another source of income.

Besides visual arts, I'm also a MEAN cook. I am always really happy and a little turned on when I meet someone that can out-cook me or make a better cocktail than I do. People like that are a rare find...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my hair- it's curly, lol.

Apparently I always smell good too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
House of Leaves, by Mark Z. Danlielewski
Anything by Shel Silverstein
Collections of short stories
The Catcher in the Rye, by J.D. Salinger
The Great Gatsby and Tender is the Night, by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Zen and the art of Archery, by Eugen Herrigel
All my cookbooks
Anything else I've found lying around

Movies:
Chocolat
Gone With The Wind
Moulin Rouge
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Pan's Labrynth
an assortment of really bad horror movies
and a few really good horror movies.
I also have a secret love for documentaries.

Music:
I'm not picky on music but classical is my favorite. Call me lame, but gimme some Bach, or something crazy like Ives and I'm set. If it's not classical, usually singer/songwriter stuff is what I'll go for. Most of the shit on the radio isn't really for me, though I can enjoy anything in small doses.

Food:
My favorites are southwestern and Japanese.
But really-- I'll eat anything if it's made right.
There are no bad foods, only bad cooks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sketchbook
Duct Tape
Tea
A Piano or working keyboard
Salsa
Cast-Iron Skillet

Had I these six things I could live on a deserted Island for years. Yes, Salsa is a requirement for life. Salsa is a way of life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Careers, money, relationships, new projects, old memories, friends, and what's for dinner. Anything else I tend to over analyze isn't worth putting here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I try to make sure no Friday night is ever typical, but I'm not really into the club scene. Grill nights, casual groups, cards, whatever. There's usually gin involved. And if there's gin, there's usually going to be more gin.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My two biggest turn-offs are one-liners and lipstick.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone who's never afraid to be himself.

If you are in the closet we can be friends, but you shouldn't date me.

Be funny, be clever, be weird
and be honest.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!