Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

GenuineHedge

33 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an extroverted guy who loves the outdoors, adventure and traveling. I've recently started rock climbing (indoors) and climbing partners are welcome!

I'll suit up for the right event like the symphony or the Nutcracker at Christmas. That said, I'm just as comfortable in my smartwool in the redwoods.

I grew up in Canada and moved to California eight years ago. I have a love for water, snow, parks and being challenged.

I'm an outdoorsy geek who escapes to Tahoe as often as possible and keeps work at the office.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying my work and then hiking, snowboarding, scuba diving and enjoying SF in the company of my friends.

I travel as work and plans allow - I've been to Fiji, Mexico and Brazil in the past year and am hoping to make it to Argentina this year to explore Patagonia.
I’m really good at
Cooking and BBQing, helping people solve problems, cobbling things together, learning new things and making a fool of myself the whole time
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm told that my jolly laugh and big smile are pretty noticeable and that I'm a good conversationalist and am very approachable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read in spurts and find it hard to put a book down once I've started - it makes for some late nights and terrible mornings!

I don't watch nearly as much TV as I used to and I think that's a good thing! I try to catch the Colbert Report, Archer, Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, House of Cards, The Walking Dead and a few others from time to time.

I'm a fan of most music but tend to listen the most to groups like The Black Keys, Calvin Harris, Silversun Pickups, Ben Folds, Cake, Girl Talk, Flogging Molly, Daft Punk and The Limousines
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
My road bike
Tahoe, Yosemite and other parks
Exotic places to explore
Water (I grew up by it and could never live landlocked)
A good glass of scotch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel next, how to fit everything I want to do into 24 hours and how to find the right woman to share it all with
On a typical Friday night I am
Heading to Tahoe during the winter, sitting around a campfire while exploring a new trail, grabbing a beer or two with my friends or simply relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The opening to the movie Up makes me tear up. That sequence is so powerful that it outshines the rest of the movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you made to the bottom, send me one! Messages brighten my day :)

It helps if you're looking for someone to share adventures with and the occasional drink. Bonus points if you're good natured and are at home both covered in dirt and in a fancy dress.